McIntyre gets first win of season in Lincoln's last race of 2015


Gerard McIntyre Jr. scored his first win of the season in Saturday's Hank Gentzler Memorial Manufacturers' Appreciation Race at Lincoln Speedway.

McIntyre's win was worth $4,000 and came in Lincoln's final event of the season.

McIntyre started fourth and became the race's third leader when he took the lead from J.J. Grasso on the 20th of 25 laps. Spring Grove's Greg Hodnett closed fast to finish second, with Grasso, York's Adam Wilt and Tyler Ross in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Aaron Ott, Alan Krimes, early leader Mike Bittinger, Steve Owings and Jim Siegel.

Track champion Doug Hammaker won the 358 sprint feature. Hammaker started third and took the lead from Dillsburg's Brie Hershey on the fifth of 20 laps. Hellam's Adrian Shaffer finished second after starting 15th, with Hershey in third. Fawn Grove's Matt Campbell came back from a third-lap spin for fourth and Kyle Denmyer finished fifth. Rounding out the top 10 were Matt Findley, Wyatt Hinkle, Ashley Cappetta, Jake Eldreth and Russel Hammaker.

Kurt Zimmerman won the Al Daniels Memorial Race for the All American Outlaws.

Miller shines at Port Royal: Jeff Miller Jr. won the 305 sprint Blue Collar Classic at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday.

Miller used a late-race pass of Tyler Reeser for the win. Reeser finished second, with Dave Brown Jr., Jake Waters and Tim Tanner in the top five.

D.J. Myers won the limited late model feature over Rick Singleton, with Kyle Lee, Rance Garlock and Travis Stickley in the top five.

Andrew Shoop was the Xtreme stock winner and Wayne Brenize won the mini stock race.

Williams Grove rained out: Williams Grove was rained out on Friday evening.

— Reach Bryan Householder at