DIRT TRACK RACING: Spring Grove's Hodnett earns Susquehanna victory


Spring Grove's Greg Hodnett won Sunday evening's 25-lap sprint car feature at Susquehanna Speedway Park.

Hodnett's 18th overall win of the season was worth $3,500.

Hodnett started third and took the lead from pole-sitter Jac Haudenschild on the 13th lap of the non-stop event. Haudenschild had to settle for second, with Dover's Austin Hogue in third.

York drivers Chase Dietz and Glenndon Forsythe rounded out the top five.

Completing the top 10 were Lance Dewease, who suffered a flat tire on the final lap while running third, Steve Owings, Etters' Bradley Howard, David Quackenbush and Wayne Dadetto.

In the 20-lap 305 sprint car feature, Tyler Reeser scored the win over Darren Miller. Rounding out the top five were Jaremi Hanson, Tyler Lebo and York's Jay Krout.


Dietrich grabs $10,000 win at Selinsgrove: Danny Dietrich scored his first career Selinsgrove Speedway win in Saturday's Jimmy Nace Memorial National Open.

Dietrich collected $10,000 for leading all 35 laps of the race. It was his 15th overall win this season.

Spring Grove's Greg Hodnett finished second, with T.J. Stutts in third. Brent Marks and Lucas Wolfe completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Brock Zearfoss, Davie Franek, Todd Shaffer, Lance Dewease and Blane Heimbach.

Dylan Yoder bested Jeff Rine to win the late model feature. Andy Haus, Jim Yoder and Chad Hollenbach completed the top five.

The race was Selinsgrove's final race of the season and also marked the end of Charlie Paige's 15 years as the track promoter.

Criswell wins more than $5,700 with Sportsman 100 victory at Lincoln: Chad Criswell won Saturday's Sportsman 100 at Lincoln Speedway. Criswell's fifth win of the season was also the biggest of his career. With lap money and bonuses, Criswell earned $5,720 for his victory.

Criswell started the evening by breaking Lincoln's one-lap super sportsman track record, which he held before. He then drew a four invert for the feature, which placed him fourth on the starting grid. Pole-sitter Jay Fannasy led the first 19 laps before Criswell took over the top spot. He then held back several challengers, who would later fall by the wayside, to score the win over Doug Dodson. Steve Fannasy, Dave Socks (who started 22nd) and Kenny Edkin (who started 23rd) completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Tony Jackson, Carmen Perigo Jr., Bobby Hockenberry, Steve Wilbur and Jay Fannasy.

John Martin won his first career 305 sprint feature over Ken Duke. Martin is the son of former 358 sprint driver Johnny Martin. Tyler Reeser came from the 23rd starting spot for third, followed by Erin Statler and Cale Reigle.

Wolfe triumphs at Williams Grove: Lucas Wolfe won the 25-lap sprint car feature at Williams Grove Friday. Wolfe collected $4,180 for his victory.

Wolfe started eighth and became the fourth different leader of the race when he took the top spot from Lance Dewease on the 18th lap. Dewease finished second, with Dietrich in third. Hodnett and Brian Montieth completed the top five. Freddie Rahmer came from 17th starting spot for sixth, followed by York's Cory Haas, Dover's Austin Hogue, Rodney Westhafer and York's Glenndon Forsythe in the top 10.

Steve Buckwalter came from the 12th starting slot to win the 20-lap ARDC Midget feature. Steve Drevicki, Tommy Kunsman, P.J. Gargulio and Brandon Bright completed the top five.

Martin leads way at Trailway: Friday at Trailway, Kyle Martin won the limited late model feature over Tyler Horst. Travis Mease, Barry Lear Sr. and Brad Shank completed the top five.

Matt Chronister won the limited stock feature, Brian Walls topped the street stocks and Jim Crocker was the classic car winner.

On Saturday, Hanover's Nik Gower won the 270cc micro sprint portion of the Kevin Gobrecht Memorial race. Cory Myers, Chad Myers, Troy Whitsel and Jim Still completed the top five.

In the 600cc micro sprint feature, Hanover's Shawn Seifert was the winner over Hayden Miller, Garrett Bard, Hannah Riser and Bret Conrath.

Chris Transeau won the Legends car feature over Chris McKinney, Travis Perry, Bob Stough and Craley's Bill Diehl.

York's Eckert gets $12,000 win: York's Rick Eckert picked up the $12,000 win in Saturday's World of Outlaws late model feature in Berlin, Michigan.

Eckert finished nine seconds in front of the second-place car.

— Reach Bryan Householder at sports@yorkdispatch.com.