WEEKEND DIRT-TRACK ROUNDUP: Lewisberry's Kyle Moody drives to Lincoln Speedway triumph

  • Lewisberry's Kyle Moody earned a 410 sprint win Saturday at Lincoln Speedway.
  • Moody earned $3,500 for his win. Chase Dietz finished second.
  • A.J. Flick earned a $10,000 win at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday.
Kyle Moody

Lewisberry’s Kyle Moody raced to his second Lincoln Speedway win of the season on Saturday evening.

Moody collected $3,500 for his 410 sprint victory.

Moody started from the pole position and led every lap. Still, during the race he had to hold back challenges from Yorkers Adam Wilt and Chase Dietz.

In the end, Moody won over Dietz, with Brian Montieth, Wilt and Brandon Rahmer in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Dover’s Chad Trout, Alan Krimes, Jim Siegel, York’s Glenndon Forsythe and Spring Grove’s Tim Glatfelter.

Doug Hammaker came from the seventh starting spot to take the lead on the sixth lap of the 20-lap 358 sprint feature. 

Hammaker passed Cody Fletcher on a restart after leader Wyatt Hinkle flipped. The win was Hammaker’s third at Lincoln this year. 

Todd Rittenhouse Jr. finished second, with Fletcher, York’s C.J. Tracy and Steve Owings in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Matt Findley, Tyler Ross, Ashley Cappetta, Kyle Denmyer and York’s Brett Strickler.

Wes Brown won the Classic Car feature over Jimmy Combs and Jim Rost.


Flick earns $10,000 win at Port Royal: After numerous problems while leading at Port Royal Speedway this year, western Pennsylvania ace A.J. Flick made it all pay off on Saturday night.

Flick drove to the $10,000 victory in the Living Legends Dream Race. Flick bested Danny Dietrich for the win, with Jared Esh in third. Lance Dewease and Logan Wagner completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Blane Heimbach, Shiloh’s Landon Myers, Steve Buckwalter, Mike Wagner and T.J. Stutts.

Dylan Yoder won the late-model feature over Andy Haus, Jeff Rine, Michael Norris and Chad Myers.

Rahmer declared Grove winner during tragic night: Freddie Rahmer was declared the winner of Friday’s Billy Kimmel Memorial Race at Williams Grove Speedway.

The race was declared official after a fatal accident with two laps remaining. Rahmer’s victory was worth $3,800.

A crash with two laps remaining saw a sprint car flip into the pit area, striking Richard Speck, a push truck driver who was parked there. Speck was fatally injured in the incident.

Rahmer’s win came over Alan Krimes, whom he had passed on the 20th lap. York’s Cory Haas, Brian Montieth and Lewisberry’s Kyle Moody completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Dover’s Chad Trout, Rodney Westhafer, Jeff Halligan, Kody Lehman and T.J. Stutts.

Gutshall victorious at BAPS: Chase Gutshall raced to his first super-sportsman win of the season on Saturday at BAPS Motor Speedway.

Gutshall’s win came over Russ Mitten, with Kenny Edkin in third. Jay Fannasy and Fawn Grove’s Paul Miller completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Lewisberry’s Scott Dellinger, Frankie Herr, Matt Ondek, Mike Enders and Timmie Barrick.

Hanover’s Bobby Beard won the limited-late-model feature over Troy Miller, Sean Merkel, Ben Whitaker and Alan Sagi.

Nick Sweigart was the PASS 305 sprint winner with a last-lap pass over second-place finisher Zach Newlin. Eddie Wagner, John Walp and Tim Tanner completed the first five.

Will Walls topped his brother Brian Walls to win the street-stock feature. Chad Smith, Jasen Geesaman and Dover’s Bud Witmer completed the top five.

Strinestown’s Travis Horan won the Xtreme stock feature over Manchester’s Pat McClane, with York’s Sam Rial, Tim Berkheimer and Richard Daugherty in the top five.

Kissinger triumphs at Selinsgrove: Ryan Kissinger was the 360 sprint winner Saturday at Selinsgrove Speedway.

Kissinger’s win came over Jason Shultz, with Kyle Reinhardt, Cody Keller and Adam Carberry in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Colby Womer, Thomas Radivoy, Derek Locke, Mallie Shuster and Joe Kata III.

Bryan Bernheisel won the late-model feature over Donnie Schick Jr., Dover’s Coleby Frye, Kenny Trevitz and Hayes Mattern.

Brandon Moser won the pro-stock feature and Will Bunson was the roadrunner winner.

Bittinger leads way at Trailway: Mike Bittinger won Friday’s 358 sprint feature at Trailway Speedway, with Cody Fletcher, Steve Owings, David Holbrook and Hanover’s Joe Trone Jr. in the top five.

Rounding out the top 10 were Mark Van Vorst, Spring Grove’s Zach Eucalano, Tim McClelland, Strinestown’s Andrew Hake and York’s Kyle Rohrbaugh.

Sweet, Haudenschild grab Outlaw wins: Brad Sweet and Sheldon Haudenschild shared wins over the weekend in World of Outlaws competition at Pevely, Missouri.

Sweet won over Haudenschild, Donny Schatz, Hanover’s Logan Schuchart and David Gravel on Friday. Brent Marks was eighth and Hanover’s Jacob Allen was ninth.

In Saturday’s main event, it was Haudenschild over Schatz, Daryn Pittman, Shane Stewart and Tim Shaffer. Marks was 11th, Schuchart was 13th and Allen was 17th.

Reach Bryan Householder at sports@yorkdispatch.com.