Point leader Brian Montieth raced to his fourth Lincoln Speedway 410 sprint-car triumph of the season on Saturday evening.

Montieth’s 59th career Lincoln win was worth $3,500.

Montieth started from the pole position and led every lap, while behind him there were several great battles in the top five. In the end, York’s Glenndon Forsythe finished second ahead of fellow Yorker Cory Haas. Hanover’s Tim Wagaman and Dillsburg’s Anthony Macri completed the top five.

Rounding out the first 10 were Dover’s Chad Trout, Brandon Rahmer, Jim Siegel, Freddie Rahmer and Lewisberry’s Kyle Moody.

This week, Wyatt Hinkle wasn’t be denied. Last week a late-race restart cost Hinkle his first 358 sprint win in more than a year. This time Hinkle held off the challenges of Steve Owings after a restart with three laps to go to win the 20-lap 358 sprint feature.

The win was Hinkle’s second career triumph at Lincoln. Owings finished second, with Tyler Ross, Wellsville’s Scott Geesey and Hanover’s Troy Wagaman Jr. in the top five.

Rounding out the top 10 were Brent Shearer, Cody Fletcher, Kyle Denmyer, Tyler Walton and Matt Findley.

Joe Brown won the classic-car feature.



Logan Wagner wins at Port Royal: Logan Wagner raced to his second Port Royal Speedway 410 sprint-car win of the season on Saturday evening.

Wagner collected $3,600 for the victory that came after a number of battles at the front.

Rick Lafferty finished second, with Lucas Wolfe, Justin Whitall and Jared Esh in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Tyler Reeser, Mike Wagner, Trenton Sheaffer, Kody Lehman and Joe Kata III.

Dover’s Gene Knaub won the late-model feature over Andy Haus, Tim Wilson, Dylan Yoder and Jeff Rine.

Zach Newlin claimed the 305 sprint feature win with Kyle Smith, Drew Ritchey, Ken Duke and Ron Aurand in the top five.

Eric Irvin was the econo late-model feature winner.

Gutshall victorious at BAPS: Young Chase Gutshall scored his first career super-sportsman win Saturday at BAPS Motor Speedway.

Gutshall claimed the lead on the fifth of 25 laps and bested point leader Scott Dellinger of Lewisberry for the win. Frankie Herr finished third, followed by Chad Criswell and Justin Foster in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Kenny Edkin, Steve Fannasy, Bruce Buckwalter Jr., John Edkin and Garrett Williamson.

Dover’s Charles Potts was the limited-late-model winner over Alan Sagi. Brian Shuey, Sean Merkel and Joe Lusk completed the top five.

York’s Jason Townsend won the street-stock feature over Jasen Geesaman, Eric Tripp, Brian Walls and Ryan Smith.

Heimbach triumphs at Selinsgrove: Blane Heimbach won Saturday’s 360 National Open at Selinsgrove Speedway.

Heimbach claimed $5,000 for his hard-fought victory over Chad Layton. J.J. Grasso finished third, with Davie Franek and Kyle Reinhardt in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Cody Keller, Michael Walter II, Mark Smith, Ryan Taylor and Jason Shultz.

Hanover's Schuchart gets Outlaws victory: Hanover’s Logan Schuchart won Saturday’s Ironman 55 at the I-55 Speedway in Pevely Missouri.

Schuchart’s win came over Brad Sweet, Daryn Pittman, James McFadden and the winner’s uncle, Jacob Allen of Hanover.

In Friday action at I-55, Rico Abreu won the preliminary-night feature over David Gravel, Allen, Schuchart and Tim Shaffer.

Rain again on Friday: For the second week in a row, Friday racing action was rained out around the area.

Reach Bryan Householder at