DIRT-TRACK RACING: Freddie Rahmer scores his second Lincoln Speedway victory of year

  • Freddie Rahmer earned his second Lincoln Speedway win of the year on Saturday.
  • Rahmer earned $3,200 for his victory.
  • Gerard McIntyre finished second, with Glenndon Forsythe in third.

Freddie Rahmer raced to his fifth overall win of the season in the sprint-car feature at Lincoln Speedway on Saturday evening, Aug. 5.

Rahmer collected $3,200 for his fourth career Lincoln win.

Gerard McIntyre Jr. started from the pole position and led the first 18 laps of the 25-lap event, before the sixth-starting Rahmer took over the top spot. Rahmer went on to best McIntyre, with York’s Glenndon Forsythe in third.

Point leader Brian Montieth finished fourth, with York’s Cory Haas getting fifth off the final corner. Rounding out the top 10 were Jim Siegel, Alan Krimes, Dover’s Chad Trout, Brandon Rahmer and Hanover’s Tim Wagaman.

Brent Shearer claimed his first win of the season in the 20-lap 358 sprint feature. Shearer started sixth and took the lead from Kody Hartlaub on the 13th lap. Doug Hammaker finished second, with Hartlaub in third. Point leader Adrian Shaffer of Hellam finished fourth, with Cody Fletcher completing the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Jeff Halligan, Hanover’s Troy Wagaman Jr., York’s Dalton Dietrich, Ashley Cappetta and Chandler Leiby.

Charlie Summers won the classic-car feature.



Zearfoss drives to Port Royal win: Brock Zearfoss won the 25-lap, sprint-car feature at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday, Aug. 5

Zearfoss collected $3,200 for his third overall win of the season.

Zearfoss grabbed the lead from Trenton Sheaffer on the 11th lap and went on to top Lucas Wolfe for the victory. Kody Lehman finished third, with Sheaffer and point leader Dylan Cisney in the top five. Completing the top 10 were T.J. Stutts, Jared Esh, Steve Buckwalter, Logan Wagner and Mike Wagner.

Jeff Rine won the late-model feature over Dover’s Coleby Frye, with Tim Wilson, Mike Lupfer and Chad Hollenbeck in the top five.

Jeff Miller topped Darren Miller for the 305 sprint win, with Zach Newlin, York Haven’s Dave Grube and Kyle Ganoe in the top five.

Kevin Imes was the Xtreme stock winner.

Lewisberry's Dellinger triumphs at Susquehanna: Lewisberry’s Scott Dellinger raced to his third super-sportsman win of the season at Susquehanna Speedway on Saturday, Aug. 5.

Dellinger bested Russ Mitten for the victory. Tony Jackson finished third, with Mike Enders and Jay Fannasy in the top five. Fawn Grove’s Paul Miller finished sixth, with Frankie Herr, Dillsburg’s Rich Eichelberger, Davie Walsh and Kenny Edkin in the top 10.

Sean Merkel won the make-up feature for the limited-late models, with Manchester’s Randy Christine Jr. in second. Dover’s Justin Ehrhart, York’s Sam Rial and Newberrytown’s J.R. Rodriguez completed the top five.

In the regularly-scheduled, limited-late-model event, Justin Weaver picked up the win over Christine, Merkel, Travis Mease and Rodriquez.

Jasen Geesaman won the street-stock feature over Jimmy Combs, York Haven’s Matt Adams, Craig Morgan and Ryan Smith.

Heimbach victorious at Selinsgrove: Blane Heimbach was the 360 sprint winner at Selinsgrove Speedway on Saturday, Aug. 5.

Heimbach’s win came over Jason Shultz, with Mark Smith, Davie Franek and Eric Tomecek in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Derek Locke, Chad Layton, Adam Carberry, Michael Walter II and Nate Snyder

Bryan Bernheisel won the late-model feature over Hayes Mattern, Dover’s Gene Knaub, Donnie Schick and Tony Adams.

Shaun Miller won the econo late-model feature and Shaun Lawton won the pro-stock feature. Strinestown’s Tommy Slanker, the track point leader, finished fourth.

Owings leads way at Trailway: Steve Owings won the 358 sprint feature at Trailway Speedway on Friday, Aug. 4,with Isaac Sneeringer in second.

Hodnett wins preliminary feature at Knoxville: Spring Grove’s Greg Hodnett won the preliminary feature for the 360 Nationals at Knoxville, Iowa, on Friday, Aug. 4, and then finished 10th in the main event on Saturday, Aug. 5.

Grove rained out: Williams Grove was rained out during the running of the very first heat race on Friday, Aug. 4.

Freddie Rahmer