Saturday’s World of Outlaws Summer Nationals feature at Williams Grove Speedway was rained out.

All the qualifying events had been completed and the cars were just set to enter the track for the feature when a persistent rain began. After waiting for 40 minutes, officials decided to postpone the feature.

That $20,000-to-win feature will now kick off the National Open weekend in late September. That weekend will now feature three days of racing with two features on Thursday, a single feature on Friday and the $50,000-to-win National Open on Saturday. One driver could earn nearly $90,000 that weekend.

Friday at Williams Grove, local racer Brock Zearfoss earned his first career Outlaws win. Zearfoss, who started fourth, became the race’s third-and-final leader on the 17th of 25 laps when Lance Dewease crashed out of the lead on a restart.

Zearfoss scored the $8,000 victory over David Gravel, with Donny Schatz, Brad Sweet and Daryn Pittman in the top five. Brain Montieth came from 20th starting spot for sixth, with Aaron Ott, T.J. Stutts, 23rd-starter Freddie Rahmer and Spring Grove’s Gerg Hodnett in the top 10.



Edkin triumphs at Susquehanna: Point leader Kenny Edkin scored his fifth Susquehanna Speedway super-sportsman win of the season Saturday.

Edkin came from mid-pack to take the lead on the ninth of 25 laps. Mike Enders finished second, with Fawn Grove’s Paul Miller, Matt Ondek and Lewisberry’s Scott Dellinger in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Russ Mitten, Doug Dodson, Dillsburg’s Rich Eichelberger, Chase Gutshall and Davey Walsh.

In the 25-lap K1 Racegear Summer Series event for the 358 sprints, York’s Chase Dietz picked up his first win of the season. Dietz took the lead from Hanover’s Troy Wagaman Jr. on the 11th of 25 laps. Steve Drevicki finished second, with Wagaman, Brent Shearer and Lewisberry’s Jordan Givler in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Dillsburg’s Chris Frank, Mike Bittinger, Dillsburg’s Chris Arnold, Chandler Leiby and T.J. DeHaven.

Kory Sites won the street-stock feature over Craig Morgan, Mike Walls, Manchester’s Mike Potts and Scott Strickler.

Newberrytown’s Alex Updegraff was the Xtreme stock winner over Manchester’s Pat McClane.

Dover driver wins at Clinton County: Dover’s Coleby Frye scored his first late-model win of the season in the special program at Clinton County Speedway Friday.

Frye’s win came over Waylon Wagner, with Jim Yoder, Tyler Horst and Dylan Yoder in the top five.

Kyle Ganoe won the 305 sprint feature over Dale Schweikert, Scott Lutz, Ryan Lynn and Jared Zionkowski.

Reach Bryan Householder at