DIRT-TRACK RACING: Wolfe drives pair of sprint-car victories over weekend

  • Lucas Wolfe raced to his second win of the weekend on Saturday night at Lincoln Speedway.
  • Wolfe’s first win of the weekend came Friday at Selinsgrove Speedway.
  • Blane Heimbach raced to his first win of the season in the 25-lap, sprint-car feature at Port Royal.

Lucas Wolfe raced to his second win of the weekend on Saturday night at Lincoln Speedway.

Lucas Wolfe

Wolfe’s win was also his second of the season at Lincoln, and was worth $4,200.

Wolfe started fourth in the 25-lap feature and didn’t get the lead away from pole-sitter Gerard McIntyre Jr. until the 24th lap. McIntyre finished second, with 14th-starter Brian Montieth getting third from Freddie Rahmer in the closing stages of the race. York’s Cory Haas finished fifth. Rounding out the top 10 were Danny Dietrich, Dover’s Chad Trout, Spring Grove’s Tim Glatfelter, Billy Dietrich and Robbie Kendall.

Dillsburg’s Chris Arnold vaulted from the eighth starting spot to take the lead on the fourth lap of the 20-lap 358 sprint feature. Arnold went on to score his first win of the season by a scant margin over Hellam’s Adrian Shaffer. Doug Hammaker finished third, with Cody Fletcher and Mike Bittinger in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Landon Myers, Todd Rittenhouse Jr., Matt Findley, Dillsburg’s Brie Hershey and Brent Shearer.



Heimbach triumphs at Port Royal: Blane Heimbach raced to his first win of the season in the 25-lap, sprint-car feature at Port Royal Speedway Saturday night.

Heimbach took home $3,200 for his victory, which came over Ryan Taylor, who led the first 22 laps of the race. Trey Starks finished third, with Dylan Cisney and Trenton Sheaffer in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Mike Wagner, Justin Barger, Brock Zearfoss, Steve Buckwalter and T.J. Stutts.

In the 30-lap, USAC sprint-car feature, Chris Windom scored the $6,000 win over Justin Grant, with Brady Bacon, Tyler Courtney and Dave Darland in the top five.

Wolfe excels at Selinsgrove: Wolfe’s first win of the weekend came Friday at Selinsgrove Speedway, where he bested Zearfoss for the $4,088 win. Danny Dietrich, Stutts, Aaron Ott, Spring Grove’s Greg Hodnett, Dillsburg’s Anthony Macri, Eric Tomecek, Frankie Herr and Jason Shultz completed the top 10.

Andrew Yoder won the econo late-model feature.

Saturday, Nate Snyder won the Joe Whitcomb Memorial for the Patriot Tour 360 sprints. Snyder led all the way, but Shultz, who finished second, did pass him briefly on the final turn. The margin of victory was .052 of a second. Davie Franek, Chad Layton and Mark Smith completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Jared Zimbardi, Robbie Stillwaggon, Derek Locke, Larry Kelleher and Tomecek.

Jeff Rine’s 105th career Selinsgrove late-model win came at a track record 8 minutes, 45.459 second for the non-stop event. Dylan Yoder, Tim Wilson, Dover’s Gene Knaub and Steve Campbell completed the top five.

The track point leader, Strinestown’s Tommy Slanker, won his third pro-stock feature of the year, while Will Brunson won the roadrunner feature.

Thomas, Swanson take USAC Grove win: Thursday’s USAC sprint-car feature at Williams Grove was won by Kevin Thomas Jr.

Thomas’ $6,000 victory came over Chase Stockton, with Chris Windom, Justin Grant and Brady Bacon in the top five.

Thursday’s ARDC/USAC midget feature fell to Spencer Bayston, with Bacon, Ryan Robertson, Tanner Thorson and Tanner Carrick in the top five.

In Friday’s USAC Silver Crown 100-lap feature, Kody Swanson raced to the $8,000 victory. Damian Gardner led until the mid 80-laps portion of the event, when Swanson slipped past. Gardner finished second, followed by Jerry Coons Jr., Chris Windom and Bacon.

Bacon came back to win the USAC/ARDC midget feature over Tanner Carrick, Tanner Thorson, Spencer Bayson and Ryan Robertson.

Manchester's Christine a victor at Susquehanna: Manchester’s Randy Christine Jr. scored his third limited-late-model win of the season over Dover’s Charles Potts.

Hanover’s Sam Gallagher finished third, followed by Ben Whitaker and York Haven’s Justin Ehrhart.

Tyler Reeser won the 305 sprint feature at Susquehanna on Saturday evening. Reeser’s win was his second at the track this season. Kyle Ganoe finished second, with Lewisberry’s Kyle Craker getting third ahead of Colby Dice and Zach Newlin.

York’s Lucas Montgomery won the legends feature over Australian Hayden Pascoe, with Travis Perry, Hanover’s Mason Chaney and Scott Houdeshell in the top five.

Craig Morgan won the street-stock feature over Manchester’s Mike Potts, with Eric Tripp, Jim Palm and York Haven’s Matt Adams in the top five.

Anderson first at Hagerstown: Andy Anderson won Saturday’s late-model feature at Hagerstown over Scott Palmer, with Marvin Winters, Roy Deese Jr. and Gary Stuhler in the top five.

Barry Miller was the late-model sportsman winner, Kyle Lee won the crate late-model event, with Craig Parrill winning the pure-stock event and Jonathan Raley the hobby-stock winner.

Sneeringer leads way at Trailway: Issac Sneeringer won the 358 sprint feature at Trailway on Friday, with Steve Owings in second.

J.B. Cunningham, Hanover’s Joe Trone Jr.. and Spring Grove’s Zach Eucalano completed the top five.

Australian Hayden Pascoe won the Legends feature over Scott Houdeshell, Craley’s Bill Diehl, Travis McClelland and Hanover’s Mason Chaney.

Jeremy Stremmel was the street-stock winner, and Terry Hartlaub won the limited stock event.

Reach Bryan Householder at sports@yorkdispatch.com.