Logan Wagner pulled out a surprise victory in the 30-lap sprint-car feature at Susquehanna Speedway on Sunday evening.

Wagner's victory was worth $3,200.

Wagner started second, but slipped as far back as fourth in the running order early in the race. Kyle Reinhardt led the first five laps before a tangle with Doug Esh sent him flipping. Esh continued on to lead the race until a 16th-lap restart. On that restart, Wagner vaulted past both Esh and Spring Grove's Greg Hodnett to take a lead he would not relinquish.

Hodnett would later suffer a flat tire and drop from competition.

In the end Wagner won over Esh, with Lance Dewease, Brock Zearfoss and Freddie Rahmer in the top five.

Rounding out the top 10 were Aaron Ott, Lucas Wolfe, Brian Montieth, Alan Krimes and Dover's Chad Trout.

Doug Hammaker won the 25-lap 358 sprint-car feature.

Hammaker started second and took the lead from pole-sitter Chandler Leiby on the 14th lap. He went on to score the win over Leiby, with Kevin Nouse, Steve Owings and Brent Shearer in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Todd Gracey, Cody Fletcher, Dillsburg's Chris Frank, Jeff Halligan and Dwight Leppo.



McIntyre, Gracey end win droughts at Lincoln: Gerard McIntyre Jr. scored his first sprint-car win since 2015 in Saturday night’s feature at Lincoln Speedway.

McIntyre collected $3,200 for his victory.

Pole-sitter Scott Fisher led the first two laps of the 25-lap feature before fourth-place starter Brandon Rahmer took over the top spot. Rahmer held sway until McIntyre, who started sixth, took over the lead on the 16th lap. McIntyre went on to score the win over Rahmer, with Fawn Grove’s Matt Campbell in third. Danny Dietrich came from the 11th starting spot for fourth, and Brian Montieth came from 20th for fifth. Rounding out the top 10 were Fisher, Tyler Ross, Jim Siegel, Alan Krimes and Lucas Wolfe.

The 358 sprint winner had a much longer gap between his visits to victory lane. Todd Gracey last won at Lincoln 19 years ago in the sprint-car class. Gracey just returned to racing in the last race of 2016, this time in the 358 sprint ranks. Gracey trailed Brie Hershey for the first 10 laps of the 20-lap event. When Hershey suffered engine troubles, it turned the lead over to Gracey, who led to the finish. Hanover’s Troy Wagaman Jr. finished second, with Jared Esh, Steve Wilbur and Cody Fletcher in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Doug Hammaker, Hallam’s Adrian Shaffer, Todd Rittenhouse Jr., Phil Walter and Brent Shearer.

York’s Wayne Dutterer won the street-stock feature over Hanover’s Danny Beard, Joey Hoffer, Jim Rost and York’s Chris Heller.

Esh does it again at Port Royal: Doug Esh made it two in a row in the 25-lap, sprint-car feature at Port Royal Speedway Saturday.

Esh collected $3,200 for his victory.

Esh made a bold move at the start of the feature to secure his win. Esh vaulted from fourth to first on the start by splitting front-row starters Ryan Taylor and Dale Blaney. Esh went on to score the win over Spring Grove’s Greg Hodnett. Blaney, Taylor and Dylan Cisney completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were T.J. Stutts, Steve Buckwalter, Aaron Ott, Mike Wagner and A.J. Flick.

Mike Lupfer was the late-model winner. For the third week in a row, Dylan Yoder suffered problems while leading, turning the top spot over to Lupfer, who bested Matt Parks for the win. Trent Brenneman, Dover’s Coleby Frye and Andy Haus completed the top five.

Todd Snook was the econo late-model winner and Herm Renninger won the Xtreme stock-car feature.

Shultz finishes first at Selinsgrove: Jason Shultz opened the 2017 racing season at Selinsgrove Speedway with the win in the ESS 360 sprint-car feature.

Shultz led all 25 laps for the $2,500 score. Davie Franek finished second, with Nate Snyder, Chad Layton and Larry Kelleher in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Steve Collins, Derek Locke, Colby Womer, Troy Betts and Ryan Kissinger.

Jeff Rine scored his 103rd career Selinsgrove late-model win, besting Steve Campbell. Bryan Bernheisel finished third, followed by Tony Adams and Hayes Mattern.

Strinestown’s Tommy Slanker won the pro-stock event.

Dover's Knaub triumphs at Susquehanna: Dover’s Gene Knaub led all the way to win the limited-late model feature at Susquehanna on Saturday.

Knaub’s victory came over Manchester’s Randy Christine Jr., with Dover’s Chase Billet in third. Daulton Bigler and Sean Merkel completed the top five.

In the 305 sprint feature, Zach Newlin scored the win over Tyler Reeser. Ken Duke, Kyle Ganoe and Stephanie Dodson completed the top five.

Hanover’s Mason Chaney won the Legends feature over Scott Houdeshell. Completing the top five were Jeff Herbst, Rick Hartwig and Chris Transeau.

Manchester’s Patrick McClane won the Xtreme stock car feature.

Reach Bryan Householder at