YORK SPRINGS — The selections for the 14th annual Legion of Honor Awards have been made.

The presentation will be held at the Eastern Museum of Motor Racing at 5 p.m. Friday, July 7, in conjunction with the second annual York US30 Heritage Days nostalgia drag racing event and the 16th annual York US30 Dragway Reunion, set for July 7-8.

The 2017 recipients are: Bob McClurg, Bob Wenzelburger, Harry Huntsberry, Anthony Cieri, Bob Bender, Dennis Ferrara, Bob Kashner, Al Brown and Gene Altizer. The long-distance award will go to McClurg, who resides in Hilo, Hawaii.

The annual awards are presented by the National Nostalgia Drag Racing Association for achievements and contributions to drag racing. An individual award is presented to each recipient and their names are placed on a perpetual award that is on display in the museum.

The York event has been an annual reunion for the former York US30 Dragway at the York Airport In Thomasville. The track closed in 1979.

Proceeds from the York US30 Heritage Days and York Reunion benefit the EMMR. The event is presented at the EMMR and the adjoining Latimore Valley Fairgrounds from 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. July 7 and 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on July 8. A Glory Days cruise-in is featured from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Saturday, with awards.

Event information is available at or York Nostalgia on Facebook.