Danny Dietrich drives to $5,000 Susquehanna triumph


Danny Dietrich pulled out a last-lap victory in Thursday night's 30-lap sprint-car feature at Susquehanna Speedway.

Dietrich earned $5,000 for the victory.

Danny Dietrich won the 2016 Pennsylvania Sprint Car Speedweek championship.

Aaron Ott started from the pole position and led the first 29 laps before Dietrich grabbed the lead coming off the second corner.

Ott finished second, followed by Spring Grove's Greg Hodnett, Tim Kaeding and Dave Blaney.

Rounding out the top 10 were James McFadden, Lucas Wolfe, Ryan Smith, Brent Marks and Brian Montieth.

Bob Stough won the legends feature over Mason Chaney. Rounding out the top five were Scott Houdeshell, Travis Perry and Jeff Herbst.