York City Police seek man for question in woman's stabbing death

DIRT TRACK RACING: Dietrich wins Lincoln All Star race

  • Danny Dietrich earned $5,000 for his All Star win at Lincoln Speedway on Saturday.
  • It was the sixth overall victory this season for Dietrich.
  • Alan Krimes was second at Lincoln, followed by Lucas Wolfe.

Danny Dietrich raced to the All Star Circuit of Champions triumph Saturday evening at Lincoln Speedway.

Dietrich’s sixth overall win of the season was worth $5,000.

Danny Dietrich won the 2016 Pennsylvania Sprint Car Speedweek championship.

Dietrich started second and chased pole-sitter Lucas Wolfe for the first 16 of 30 laps. Once in front, Dietrich went on to score the win over track point leader Alan Krimes. Wolfe settled for third, with All Star point leader Dale Blaney in fourth. Freddie Rahmer rounded out the top five. Completing the top 10 were Brandon Rahmer, Ryan Smith, Gerard McIntyre Jr., Dover’s Austin Hogue and Stevie Smith.

Bob Stough pulled off a late-race pass to score the legends feature win over Mason Chaney, Chad Earnst, York’s Lucas Montgomery and Reed Salony.



Montieth victorious at Williams Grove: Friday’s All Star-sanctioned Jack Gunn Memorial Race at Williams Grove Speedway went to Brian Montieth. With a last-lap pass bonus, Montieth’s win was worth $5,250

Montieth started from the pole position and led the first 12 laps before fellow front-row-starter Lance Dewease took over the lead. Dewease led until the final lap, when Montieth reclaimed the lead. Dewease was second, followed by Tim Shaffer, Stevie Smith, Spring Grove’s Greg Hodnett, Dietrich, Wolfe, Brent Marks, Doug Esh and Freddie Rahmer.

Darren Miller won the PASS 305 sprint feature over Colby Dice, with Mike Kiser, Ken Duke and Tyler Reeser in the top five.

Zearfoss finishes first at Port Royal: Brock Zearfoss scored the $3,200 victory in Port Royal Speedway’s 25-lap sprint-car feature Saturday. Zearfoss’ win was his first career at the Port and second overall this season.

Zearfoss started sixth and took the lead from Tyler Bear on the sixth lap. Logan Wagner finished second, with Dylan Cisney in third. Blane Heimbach got fourth, with track point leader Doug Esh coming back from an early-race tangle for fifth. Rounding out the top 10 were Bear, Mike Wagner, Mike Erdley, Wayne Dadetto and Rick Lafferty.

Dover’s Coleby Frye won the late-model feature, passing Jeff Miller with three laps remaining. Miller finished second, with Tim Wilson, Andy Haus and Trent Brenneman in the top five.

Tim Krape won both of the Twin 15s for the econo late models.

Drevicki breaks through at Susquehanna: Steve Drevicki, a 358 sprint rookie, got his first win in the class in Saturday’s Nouse Signs and Graphics feature at Susquehanna Speedway.

Drevicki led all 25 laps to best series organizer Kevin Nouse for the win. Jeff Halligan finished third, with Fawn Grove’s Matt Campbell and Kyle Denmyer in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Doug Hammaker, Phil Walter, Tyler Esh, Spring Grove’s Dwight Leppo and York’s Dalton Dietrich.

Russ Mitten won the 25-lap super-sportsman feature, taking the lead on the 14th lap. Lewisberry’s Scott Dellinger finished second, with Steve Fannasy, Wellsville’s Scott Geesey and Mike Enders in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Kenny Edkin, Frankie Herr, Davey Walsh, Tony Jackson and Chad Criswell.

Kirby Sites was the extreme-stock winner and Neal Reamer won the classic-car feature.

Sunday's sprint-car show at Susquehanna was rained out.

Stutts shines at Selinsgrove: T.J. Stutts won the Selinsgrove 360 sprint National Open on Saturday at Selinsgrove Speedway.

Stutts collected $4,000 for his victory over Josh Weller. Mark Smith finished third, with Aaron Ott and Jason Shultz in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Colby Womer, Derek Locke, Ryan Kissinger, Larry Kelleher and Michael Walter II.

Jim Yoder scored the late-model win over Jeff Rine, with Bryan Bernheisel, Meade Hahn and Chris Casner in the top five.

Cunningham leads way at Trailway: J.B. Cunningham won the 358 sprint championship race at Trailway Speedway on Friday, collecting $2,000.

Cunningham led all 25 laps for the victory. Issac Sneeringer finished second, with Nouse in third. Dave Thrush and Mike Bittinger completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were York Haven’s Rick Horn, Wyatt Hinkle, Spring Grove’s Zach Eucalano, Kody Hartlaub and Etters’ Dan Richcreek.

Doug Hammaker finished 11th, but that was enough to claim the $2,000 Capital Renegades King of the Hill Series title.

Yoder excels at Clinton County: Dylan Yoder raced to victory in Friday at the late-model championship race at Clinton County Speedway.

Yoder won $5,100 for the victory, which came over Frye. Andrew Yoder, Jeremy Miller and Jim Yoder completed the top five.

Reach Bryan Householder at sports@yorkdispatch.com.