Brandon Rahmer earns Lincoln Speedway sprint car win

  • Lincoln Speedway now has nine different winners in 11 races this season.
  • Alan Krimes crossed 1.43 seconds behind the winner, Brandon Rahmer.
  • Brandon Rahmer earned $3,200 for his first victory of the season.

Brandon Rahmer raced to his first win of the season Saturday at Lincoln Speedway.

Rahmer’s win in the 25-lap sprint car feature was worth $3,200.

Lincoln now has nine different winners in 11 races this season.

Rahmer started from the pole and led every lap despite several challenges from York’s Cory Haas and a late-race surge by point leader Alan Krimes. Krimes finished second, 1.43 seconds behind Rahmer, with Haas in third. Brent Marks and Freddie Rahmer completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Danny Dietrich, Robbie Kendall, Dover’s Austin Hogue, Brian Montieth and York’s Chase Dietz.

Wyatt Hinkle led all 20 laps of the 358 sprint feature to score his first career Lincoln win. Over the closing laps, Hinkle had to fend off both Chandler Leiby and Doug Hammaker. Hammaker finished second, with Leiby, Hellam’s Adrian Shaffer and Jake Eldreth in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Dwight Leppo, David Holbrook, York’s Jeff Rohrbaugh, Mike Bittinger and Jeff Halligan.

Dover’s Charles Potts led all 20 laps of the limited late model feature to best Jake Jones for the win. Manchester’s Randy Christine Jr. finished third, followed by Bobby Beard and Shaun Jones.



Kissinger victorious at Selinsgrove: Ryan Kissinger scored his first win of the season in Saturday’s URC 360 sprint feature at Selinsgrove.

Kissinger won a thrilling battle with T.J. Stutts for the victory. Robbie Stillwaggon finished third, with Eric Tomecek and Larry Kelleher in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Davie Franek, Derek Locke, Adam Carberry, Cody Keller and Ed Aikin.

Tyler Reeser was the 305 sprint winner over Zach Newlin, with Scott Lutz, John Martin and Ken Duke in the top five.

Zearfoss drives to Williams Grove triumph: Brock Zearfoss scored his first career 410 sprint car win Friday at Williams Grove.

Zearfoss collected $3,800 for the victory.

Zearfoss started third, grabbed the lead on the first lap and led all 25 laps for the victory. Doug Esh finished second, with Hogue, Haas, Spring Grove’s Greg Hodnett, Dietrich, Ryan Smith, Freddie Rahmer, Montieth and Rick Lafferty in the top 10.

Hodnett came back to win the URC 360 sprint feature. Hodnett started sixth and took the lead from Mark Smith on the fourth lap of the 25-lap event. Smith finished second, with Curt Michael, Stillwaggon and Josh Weller in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Franek, Locke, Brian Carber, Tomecek and Jason Shultz.

Gramley shines at Clinton County: Nathan Gramley won Friday's 305 sprint feature at Clinton County.

Gramley's win came over Reed Thompson, Dale Schweikert, Ken Duke and Scott Lutz.

Andrew Yoder won the limited late model feature.

Rainouts: Racing was rained out on Saturday at Port Royal, Susquehanna and Trailway. Sunday's Appalachian Mountain Late Model Speedweek program at Path Valley was also postponed and is now slated to start at 7 p.m. Monday.

Brandon Rahmer