York-Adams League coaches honor the top softball players from the 2021 season

Central York's Ava Beamesderfer is the York-Adams League Division I Pitcher of the Year.

A memorable 2021 season got just little more memorable this week for the South Western High School softball program.

The Mustangs went unbeaten during the regular season and claimed the York-Adams League Division II championship.

Now, South Western has claimed the three major D-II awards when the Y-A coaches recently honored the league’s top players.

The Mustangs’ Jordyn Resetar was named the D-II player of the year, while Emalee Reed was selected the division’s pitcher of the year.

According to statistics provided by the coaches, Resetar, a catcher, hit .606, with 45 RBIs, 16 homers, 34 runs scored and a .993 fielding percentage. Reed boasted 13-0 record over 71 innings pitched, with three shutouts, 122 strikeouts, 30 walks and a 3.25 ERA. Offensively. Reed hit .442 with 21 RBIs and two game-winning homers.

Additionally, South Western’s Megan Pilarcik was tabbed the D-II coach of the year.

The Mustangs finished at 14-0 in D-II action and finished the regular season at 16-0, earning the No. 3 seed in the District 3 Class 5-A playoffs. South Western eventually finished at 18-2 after finishing sixth in the district playoffs.

Dallastown's Ashton Crump is the York-Adams Division I Player of the Year.

Division I honorees: In Division I, Dallastown’s Ashton Crump grabbed the player-of-the-year honor, while Central York’s Ava Beamesderfer nabbed the pitcher-of-the-year award.

Crump, who was a utility player/pitcher/third baseman, hit .559 with a .983 slugging percentage, six homers, 31 RBIs and 27 runs scored. As a pitcher, she was 4-1 with 28 strikeouts. Beamesderfer, a sophomore, was 10-2 on the mound with 50 strikeouts. As a batter, she hit .464 with a .571 slugging percentage.

Dallastown and Central shared the D-I championship at 12-3.

Dallastown’s Terry Choate grabbed the D-I coach-of-the-year accolade. The Wildcats finished 15-6 overall and qualified for District 3 6-A playoffs.

Kennard-Dale's Julia Rubelmann is the York-Adams Division III Pitcher of the Year.

Division III honorees: In Division III, Littlestown’s Chelsey Stonesifer is the player of the year and Kennard-Dale’s Julia Rubelmann is the pitcher of the year.

Stonesifer was 14-5 as a pitcher over 95 innings pitched with a 4.24 ERA. She struck out 156 and walked 48. As a hitter, she averaged .635, with a 1.423 slugging percentage and a 2.139 OPS (on-base, plus slugging percentage). She had 12 homers, 25 RBIs and 35 runs scored. Rubelmann was 15-3 with a 3.02 ERA. Over 104 innings pitched, she struck out 74 and walked 16. At the plate, she had 24 hits, 23 runs scored and seven stolen bases.

K-D’s John Murray was picked the division’s coach of the year.

The Rams enjoyed a perfect D-III season at 16-0 and finished at 18-3 overall after qualifying for the District 3 4-A playoffs as the No. 2 seed.

Division IV honorees: In Division IV, Delone Catholic had both the player of the year (Alma Partenza) and the pitcher of the year (Amy Anderson).

Partenza, a shortstop, hit .633 with a .983 slugging percentage. She had 11 doubles, 24 RBIs, 37 runs scored, 15 walks and struck out just four times. Anderson had six wins with a 4.68 ERA as a pitcher, striking out 87 over 95 2/3 innings. She also hit .433 with a .733 slugging percentage. She had nine doubles, three triples, 19 RBIs, 20 runs scored and nine walks.

The Squirettes took the division crown at 10-6, finished 11-9 overall and qualified as the No. 2 seed in the district 2-A playoffs.

York Tech’s Don Bryant was selected the coach of the year in D-IV. The Spartans finished tied for second in the division at 9-7 with Fairfield. Tech finished at 11-8 overall.


Division I

Player of the Year:

Ashton Crump, Dallastown.

Pitcher of the Year:

Ava Baemesderfer, Central York.

Coach of the Year:

Terry Choate, Dallastown.


Brooke Frey, Northeastern.


Shauna Stotler, Dallastown.


Jordan Hess, New Oxford.

Kate Gartrell, Spring Grove.

Savanna Aspey, Central York

Samantha Parker, Dallastown.


Rylee Dreyer, Central York.

Kaylen Markle, Northeastern.

Stephanie Neuheimer, Dallastown.

Utility/Designated Hitter

JiJi Castano, Northeastern.

Honorable Mention

Elliana Hsieh, Central York.

Emma Keller, Central York.

Elaina Winemiller, Dallastown.

Macy Schaefer, Dallastown.

Logan Opitz, Dallastown.

Mallory Topper, New Oxford.

Alyssa Topper, New Oxford.

Emma Jackson, Northeastern.

Siera Guinard, Spring Grove.

Trista Hershey Spring Grove.

Olivia Lillich, Spring Grove.

Division II

Player of the Year:

Jordyn Resetar, South Western.

Pitcher of the Year:

Emalee Reed, South Western.

Coach of the Year:

Megan Pilarcik.


Brooke Bosley, Susquehannock.


Amaya Wheeler, Susquehannock.


Rylyn Fant, West York.

Kelsey Gemmill, Susquehannock.

Ryleigh Sprague, South Western.

Kendall Noel, Dover.

Kinsley Proepper, South Western.


Morgan Stalnecker, South Western.

Cora Rebert, South Western.

Dorian Ilyes, West York.

Utility/Designated Hitters

Madison Harrington, Dover.

Emma Lim, York Suburban.

Division III

Player of the Year:

Chelsey Stonesifer, Littlestown.

Pitcher of the Year

Julie Rubelmann, Kennard-Dale.

Coach of the Year:

John Murray, Kennard-Dale.


Chelsea Stonesifer, Littlestown.


Lyla Ambrose, Kennard-Dale.


Carly Vaughan, Kennard-Dale.

Brooke Ashenfelter, Kennard-Dale.

Tori Murren, Bermudian Springs.

Ella Andras, Gettysburg.

Brianna Serruto, Kennard-Dale.

Rosella Stike, Kennard-Dale.


Hannah Chenault, Bermudian Springs.

Carli Thayer, Littlestown.

Stacey Shultz, Kennard-Dale.

Utility/Designated Hitter

Rachel Keller, Gettysburg.

Honorable Mention

Maddie Reever, Bermudian Springs.

Kaelyn Blocher, Gettysburg.

Abby Hurst, Gettysburg.

Emily Delacruz, Gettysburg.

Megan Gorsuch, Littlestown.

Bailey Smith, Littlestown.

Division IV

Player of the Year:

Alma Partenza, Delone Catholic.

Pitcher of the Year:

Amy Anderson, Delone Catholic.

Coach of the Year:

Don Bryant, York Tech.


Keana Noel, Hanover.


Alexis Pickett, Biglerville.


Meredith Wilson, Delone Catholic.

Mandy Estes, York Tech.

Kelleigh Pollock, York Catholic.

Kathryn Keller Delone Catholic.


Mackenzie Zeinkiewicz, York Tech.

Alex Gruver, Hanover.

Cameryn Swartz, Fairfield.

Utility/Designated Hitter

Kira Weikert, Fairfield.

Honorable Mention

Sarah Devilbiss, Fairfield.

Alissa Smith, York Tech.

Alyssa Wiles, Fairfield.

Olivia Miller, Biglerville.

Ellie Snyder, Fairfield.