Millersville University Athletics Hall of Fame adds two athletes from York-Adams schools

  • The Millersville University Athletics Hall of Fame has announced its newest members.
  • The 24th annual class of inductees includes two athletes from York-Adams League schools.
  • Eastern York grad Elicia Anderson was honored for a strong track-and-field and cross-country career.
  • Gettysburg grad Tim Naylor was recognized after a stellar football career.

Two athletes from York-Adams League schools have been selected as members of the Millersville University Athletics Hall of Fame.

Elicia Anderson

Eastern York High School graduate Elicia Anderson and Gettysburg High School graduate Tim Naylor are part of  the 24th annual class of inductees.

Anderson, a 2012 Millersville graduate, was a track-and-field and cross-country standout for the Marauders. Naylor, a 1993 graduate, was a football standout.

Anderson was a three-time NCAA Division II All-American, a three-time Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference champion and an eight-time All-PSAC performer.

Anderson qualified for NCAA Division II Championship events seven times and was a 10-time United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association All-Atlantic Region performer.

Anderson won PSAC crowns in the 2011 outdoor 10,000-meter run and the 2012 outdoor 3,000- and 5,000-meter runs. Anderson set and still holds five Millersville school records. Millersville's all-time leader with 513 tackles and 225 solo stops, Naylor was a two-time Kodak and Don Hansen's Football Gazette NCAA Division II All-American and three-time All-PSAC East Division selection. His 107 solo tackles in 1992 still stand as a school record.

The other members of the 2018 class are Wellington Cleaver, 1971 grad, men's basketball; Ciaran Dalton, 2000 grad, men's soccer; Joe Schneider, 1968 grad, men's basketball and baseball; Don Wagner,1983 grad, wrestling; and Barb Waltman, 1973 grad, women's lacrosse coach.

The class will be recognized at the induction dinner and ceremony on Friday, Oct. 12, at 6 p.m. in the Lehr Room of Gordinier Hall.

There is an open invitation for the induction dinner and ceremony. All Millersville Athletics Hall of Fame members receive free admission. Reservations are required and tickets are available at

Nominations for the class of 2019 are now open. Fans can nominate qualified candidates through the hall of fame site at