Governor orders flags lowered for fallen Dover fire chief

FIELD HOCKEY ALL-STARS: Central York's Victoria Whitehead repeats as D-I Player of Year

Central York's Victoria Whitehead, front, is the York-Adams Division I Player of the Year for a second consecutive season.
  • Central York's Victoria Whitehead is the York-Adams Division I Field Hockey Player of the Year.
  • It's the second consecutive season that Whitehead has won the honor.
  • New Oxford's Cassie Bair won the D-II honor and Eastern York's Kelsey Felix was recognized in D-III.
  • Bermudian Springs' Lindsey Kutz captured the award in D-IV.

Central York’s Victoria Whitehead has already compiled an impressive high school field hockey resume, and she still has another year to add to her legacy.

The Panthers junior forward has been selected the York-Adams League Division I Player of the Year for a second consecutive season by the division’s coaches.

During a COVID-19 shortened season in 2020, Whitehead scored 25 goals, including five game-winning goals, and added two assists in 14 games.

Like what you're reading?:Not a subscriber? Click here for full access to The York Dispatch.

For her three-year career, she’s scored 64 goals, with 14 game-winning goals, and had 16 assists. Because of her standout speed, Whithead also plays the flyer position on defensive corners. Last year as a sophomore, Whitehead was selected first-team all-state. She’s now a three-time Y-A D-I all-star.

New Oxford senior Carrie Bair was named the Division II Player of the Year. She finished 2020 with 15 goals and eight assists over 13 games. She helped the Colonials to the Y-A D-II title at 11-1-0. For her career, Bair had 54 goals and 19 assists and was a three-time Y-A all-star pick.

Eastern York High School's Kelsey Felix has committed to play NCAA Division I field hockey for Lock Haven University.

In D-III, Eastern York senior Kelsey Felix was selected the top player. As a goalie, she was 10-4 with 178 saves and a .913 save percentage and 1.2 goals-against average. She also scored two goals. For her career, she has a 37-20 record with .860 save percentage and a 1.21 goals-against average. She also has seven career goals and eight career assists. The 2019 all-state selection helped the Golden Knights take the 2020 D-III title. Felix is now a four-time Y-A all-star. She has committed to play NCAA Division I field hockey for Lock Haven University.

Eastern York field hockey goalie fulfills dream, commits to NCAA Division I program

Bermudian Springs senior Lindsey Kutz, a defensive back and team captain, was named the D-IV Player of the Year. She had four goals and two assists to help Bermudian win the D-IV crown at 13-0-0. She was a four-year letter-winner for the Eagles.

Dallastown's Emily Taylor is the York-Adams Division I Coach of the Year for 2020.

Additonally, the D-I coaches selected a coach of the year. Dallastown’s Emily Taylor won the honor after guiding the Wildcats to the D-I title with a 12-1-0 record. That was a marked turnaround from the Wildcats’ 6-7-0 division mark in 2019.

Bermudian's Kristy Zehr was named the D-IV Coach of the Year.

The other two divisions didn’t select coaches of the year.

Reach Steve Heiser at


Division I

Player of the Year: Victoria Whitehead, Central York.

Coach of the Year: Emily Taylor, Dallastown.

First Team

Grace Slenker, Spring Grove.

Sloan Shover, Northeastern.

Kennedy Bratton, Red Lion.

Hannah Downs, Red Lion.

Victoria Whitehead, Central York.

Grace Harrold, Central York.

Emilee Myers, Central York.

Camryn Eveler, Dallastown.

Lily Cantabene, Dallastown.

Cassie Beeler, Dallastown.

Annabella Fimmano, Dallastown.

Honorable Mention

Aubree Leese, Spring Grove.

Gabrielle Etter, Spring Grove.

Maleah Fitzsimmons, Northeastern.

Emma Waltemyer, Red Lion.

Lakelyn Smith, Red Lion.

Caitlin Jacobs, Central York.

Olivia Swanner, Central York.

Audrey Sarro, Dallastown.

Ava Markel, Dallastown.

Division II

Player of the Year: Carrie Bair, New Oxford.

First Team

Ella Baker, South Western.

Carynn Klinger, South Western.

Natalie Fuhrman, York Suburban.

Paula Sigley, York Suburban.

Carrie Bair, New Oxford.

Morgan Sauter, New Oxford.

Morgan Scott, New Oxford.

Addison Roeder, Susquehannock.

Lily Wojcik, Susquehannock.

Rachel Oestrike, Susquehannock.

Makensie Hussan, Dover.

Honorable Mention

Claudia Griffis, South Western.

Emalee Reed, South Western.

Ariana Hughart, New Oxford.

Makenzie Yingling, New Oxford.

Makayla Batts, New Oxford.

Mallory Prince, Dover.

Division III

Player of the Year:  Kelsey Felix, Eastern York.

First Team

Kelsey Felix, Eastern York.

Lily Campbell, Eastern York.

Donnelly Bankowski, Eastern York.

Isabelle McKenzie, Eastern York.

Maggie Spadafora, West York.

Kourtney Hartzel, West York.

Neveah Greene, West York.

Karli Bortner, Gettysburg.

Katie Wivell, Gettysburg.

McKenna Channell, Kennard-Dale.

Karmen Jones, Littlestown.

Honorable Mention

Shae Forry, Eastern York.

Ellen Lippy, Eastern York.

Reagan Kunkle, West York.

Hope Allen, West York.

Isabella Trujillo, Gettysburg.

Katie Ketterman, Gettysburg.

Corinne Sharnetzka, Kennard-Dale.

Sydney Fowler, Kennard-Dale.

Kayleigh Lagunas, Littlestown.

Ashlyn Rebert, Littlestown.

Division IV

Player of the Year: Lindsey Kutz, Bermudian Springs.

Coach of the Year: Kristy Zehr, Bermudian Springs. 

First Team

Lillian Peters, Bermudian Springs.

Keri Speelman, Bermudian Springs.

Melanie Beall, Bermudian Springs.

Lindsey Kutz, Bermudian Springs.

Charlotte King, Biglerville.

Hailey Steele, Biglerville.

Ivanna Stanko, Biglerville.

Jaycie Miller, Hanover.

Allie Lake, Hanover.

Mary Martin, Fairfield.

Reagan Arigo, Delone Catholic.

Reagan Wildasin, Hanover.

Honorable Mention

Hannah Wolfe, Bermudian Springs.

Isabella Bobe, Bermudian Springs.

Morgan Martin, Biglerville.

Haily Showers, Biglerville.

Isabelle Allen, Biglerville.

Mya Plank, Hanover.

Katie Wagner, Hanover.

Lily Moorhead, Hanover.