Dallastown's Holden Koons is No. 1 seed for District 3 3-A boys' singles tennis event


Dallastown's Holden Koons will be the No. 1 seed when he attempts to win a third straight District 3 Class 3-A boys' tennis singles championship.


The tournament begins Friday and ends on Saturday. 

Koons, a three-time York-Adams champion, is a junior.

The other Y-A players in the 3-A draw are Red Lion's Alec Shue, New Oxford's Justin Gruver and Dallastown's Jonathan Burns. Koons and Shue will square off in the first round.

The other seeds in 3-A are Palmyra's Ben Clary at No. 2, Cedar Crest's Jackson Muraika at No. 3 and Cumberland Valley's Max Kluger at No. 4.

Three Y-A players to make the district 2-A field are: Y-A champion Parker Lando of York Suburban, Littlestown's Noah DeCampo and Delone Catholic's Matt Steinberg. Lando and Steinberg will square off in the first round.

The 2-A seeds are No. 1 Nonpawitt Sirirungruangsarn of Wyomissing, No. 2 Jonah Rebert of Lancaster Country Day, No. 3 Brady Burns of Pequea Valley and No. 4 George Markley of Lancaster Country Day.