Seven added to York Catholic Athletic Hall of Fame

  • The York Catholic High Athletic Association will induct seven new members in its Hall of Fame.
  • The new male members are Marc Ryan, Jon Showers, Kyle Smink and Eugene Staub.
  • The new female members are Sarah Bright-Phillips, Megan Stewart and Amanda Weaver.

York Catholic High School’s Athletic Association is inducting seven new members into its Athletic Hall of Fame.

Those being inducted include: Sarah Bright-Phillips, 2000 (athlete, cross country and track and field); Marc Ryan (volunteer); Jon Showers, 2007 (athlete, basketball and football); Kyle Smink (volunteer); Eugene Staab 1939, (athlete, basketball and football); Megan Stewart, 2007 (athlete, basketball, soccer and volleyball); and Amanda Weaver 2007 (athlete, basketball and volleyball).


The inductees will be introduced Saturday, Jan. 21, before the start of the girls’ varsity basketball game vs. Dallastown, which is scheduled for a 3:30 p.m. tip-off. The induction and reception will immediately follow the game in the cafeteria.

The Athletic Hall of Fame honors former coaches and student athletes, and the dedication of athletic program volunteers.