Penn State head coach James Franklin has been named the 2016 Woody Hayes Award winner for College Football Coach of the Year as presented by the Touchdown Club of Columbus.

Franklin is the second Nittany Lion coach to win the Hayes Award, joining Joe Paterno, who was a four-time winner of the award (1978, 1982, 1986, 2005).

In addition to Franklin, kicker Tyler Davis will be honored at the event as the 2016 Vlade Award winner for the NCAA’s most accurate kicker, while early enrollee Mike Miranda will be recognized as a Buckeye Blue Chips for the top Ohio high school players.

The Hayes Award will be presented during the 62nd Touchdown Club of Columbus Awards on Saturday, Feb. 4, at Express Live! in downtown Columbus, Ohio.

Franklin is also a finalist for the Paul “Bear” Bryant Award for the second time in his career. The winner of the award will be announced Wednesday. Franklin was a finalist for the honor in 2012, which Penn State head coach Bill O’Brien won.

Previously, Franklin was named the Sporting News National Coach of the Year. He is the second Penn State head coach to win the honor, joining Joe Paterno, who claimed the award in 2005. He was also selected as the College Sports Madness National Coach of the Year. Additionally, he was a finalist for the 2016 Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year award as presented by the Football Writers Association of America and the AP National Coach of the Year.

Franklin guided the Nittany Lions to their first Big Ten Championship since 2008 and fourth overall (1994, 2005, 2008). The Nittany Lions also made their fourth appearance in the Rose Bowl (1923, 1995, 2009, 2017), suffering a 52-49 loss to USC. Penn State finished 11-3 and was ranked No. 7 in the final Associated Press Top 25 poll.