Swimming in her second final in as many days at the Phillips 66 U.S. Nationals, Hali Flickinger didn't fare quite as well on Wednesday night.

Taking part in the 200-meter backstroke final, Flickinger finished in sixth place with a time of 2 minutes, 11.29 seconds. Kathleen Baker won the event in 2:06.38 and Regan Smith took second with a time of 2:08.55.

The result went as expected for Flickinger, who entered the final with the sixth-fastest time from the morning's preliminary swims.

Baker wasn't contested in the event, leading right from the start and eventually building a full body-length lead before making the final turn.

Baker secured a spot in the 2017 World Championships in Budapest, Hungary, which will be held from July 14-30. The winner of each event earns a spot automatically and most second-place finishers in each event also earn a spot on the U.S. roster.

Flickinger secured her spot on the U.S. World Championship team on Tuesday night, winning the 200-meter butterfly, the same event she took seventh in at the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Flickinger also swam in the 200-meter free, but didn't make the finals, finishing with the 20th fastest time from the preliminaries at 2:00.56.

Other York County results: Fellow York County swimmers Courtney Harnish and Leah Braswell were also in action during Wednesday's events.

Like Flickinger, both Harnish and Braswell swam in the 200-meter free. Braswell finished 27th with a time of 2:01.82 and Harnish was 28th in a time of 2:01.88.

Harnish also took 71st in the 200 back, posting a prelim time of 2:17.90.

King shines: In other action from Indianapolis, Olympic gold medalist Lilly King can prepare for another showdown with Russian rival Yulia Efimova after winning the women’s 200 breaststroke.

King had the second-best time in the world this year — 2 minutes, 21.83 seconds. Efimova went 2:19.83 two weeks ago. The two have not squared off since King called Efimova a drug cheater last summer in the Rio Olympics.

Katie Ledecky and Ryan Murphy lived up to their reputations, too. Ledecky qualified for the American world championship team with a win in the women’s 200 freestyle. Murphy took the men’s 200 backstroke.

Other winners included Kevin Cordes in the men’s 200 breast and Townley Haas in the men’s 200 free.