York County government offices, most schools closing early for snow

Staff report
Snow tubing at AvalancheXpress, Sunday, January 20, 2019. 
John A. Pavoncello photo

York County government offices will close at 1 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 29, because of the weather, the county announced on its Facebook page.

Also, nonessential state employees in the Capitol Complex, Harrisburg Area and the Reading and Scranton State Office Buildings will be allowed to leave 3.5 hours before their normal quitting times on Tuesday.

More:UPDATE: PennDOT announces highway restrictions ahead of storm

More:Snow, frigid temps in the forecast for York County

One York County school district closed for the day, and nearly all others are dismissing students early. 

The following schools are closed Tuesday, Jan. 29:

Central York School District

The following schools will be dismissing early:

Dallastown Area School District

Dover Area School District

Eastern York School District

Hanover Public School District

Northeastern School District

Northern York County School District

Red Lion Area School District

South Eastern School District

South Western School District

Spring Grove Area School District

West Shore School District

West York Area School District

York Adams Academy

York Catholic High School

York City School District

York County School of Technology

York Suburban School District


— This list will be updated. Check back later.

More:Snow, frigid temps in the forecast for York County