Trinity Thomas, fresh off record season, announces return for fifth year at Florida

Updated: York County municipalities declare snow emergencies

Staff report
A Springettsbury Township snow plow clears snow from the intersection of Kingston and Edgewood Road, Wednesday, March 21, 2018. John A. Pavoncello photo

Some York County municipalities have declared snow emergencies for Sunday, March 3, and Monday, March 4. 

The area is expected to get 4-7 inches of snow from a winter storm moving through on Sunday.

Here's the list:

Conewago Township, East Manchester Township and Manchester borough: Snow emergency is in effect until noon Monday, March 4. Parking is prohibited on all streets designated as snow emergency routes.

Dallastown: The borough has declared a snow emergency from 3 p.m. Sunday, March 3, until 3 p.m. Monday, March 4. No vehicles can be parked on snow emergency routes.

North York: A snow emergency is effective  from noon on Sunday, March 3, until 11:59 a.m. Monday, March 4. Borough residents must move parked vehicles from the street or cars will be ticketed and towed.

West York: West York declared a snow emergency, affecting all primary snow emergency routes: Market Street, Highland Ave, King Street, Adams Street and Hoke Street. Highland Avenue residents can use the borough parking lot on Highland Avenue during the snow emergency. Residents on primary routes are asked to move their vehicles immediately.

Wrightsville: A snow emergency will be in effect from 8 p.m. Sunday, March 3, until 9 a.m. Tuesday, March 5, or until the emergency is extended or terminated. Vehicles must be removed from the snow emergency route or they may be ticketed and towed.  The police will not issue warnings. 

More:Meteorologist: Snow will make York County roads 'a pretty good mess' Sunday evening

More:PennDOT: Commercial vehicles banned on I-83, other highways