York County school closures for Wednesday

Christopher Dornblaser

With snow expected to last into Tuesday evening, several York County school districts have announced they will be closed Wednesday.

The following schools will be closed Wednesday:

• Central York School District

• Dallastown Area School District

• Dover Area School District

• Eastern York School District

• Northeastern School District

• Red Lion Area School District

• South Eastern School District

• Southern York County School District

• Spring Grove Area School District

• West Shore School District

• West York Area School District

• York City School District

• York Catholic High School

Northern York County School District, South Western School District, and York Suburban School District will have a 2-hour delay on Wednesday. York Tech will be closed to high school students.

Additionally, Penn State York will be closed on Wednesday. York College will operate on a 2-hour delay schedule.

This page will be updated as more closings are announced.

Snow storm Stella, blows through York County Tuesday, March, 14, 2017. Amanda J. Cain photo