Northwest Bank closing three York branches

David Weissman

Northwest Savings Bank will officially be closing three York County branches on April 26, according to spokeswoman Melanie Clabaugh.

The branches will be consolidated into other branches in the area, according to a company press release. The branches include:

  • 2220 S. Queen St. in York Township will be consolidated into the branch at 3140 Cape Horn Road in Red Lion

  • 1055 Baltimore St. in Penn Township will be consolidated into the branch at 1091 Eichelberger St. in Hanover

  • 120 N. Fourth St. in Wrightsville will be consolidated into the branch at 3649 E. Market St. in Springettsbury Township

The bank, which currently operates 181 banking locations in four states, will be consolidating 24 total branches, including four others in Central Pennsylvania, Clabaugh said.

The consolidations are a response to changing customer trends, the release states, with branch traffic and transactions dropping nearly 25 percent in the past four years.

The bank mailed letters to its customers in late January, and no interruption of services will occur, according to the release.

— Reach David Weissman at