$3 for 3 months. Save 90%.
$3 for 3 months. Save 90%.

People You Know for Aug. 26, 2015

York Dispatch

Email items for this column to


Delaware Valley University: Mariah Beavers and Maria Bilynsky, both of Delta; Gabrielle Rock, of Dover; Misti Brunner and Casey Dayhoff, both of Hanover; Amy Kaltreider, of Seven Valleys; Matthew Bonham, of York; and Cameron Snelbaker, of York Haven.

Pennsylvania College of Art & Design: Wyatt J. Hockensmith, of Dover; Seth M. Crider, of Red Lion; Melodie M. Zielinski, of Windsor; and David M. Billet, Ian A. Kline, Samantha K. Williams and Jacqueline Y. Willoughby, all of York.

Salisbury University: Alyssa Sanders, of Hanover, and Megan Millen, Rebecca Peffer and Rachel Taylor, all of York.

Stevenson University: Alexis Webb, of Fawn Grove; Kristen Cassetta, Krystine Hill, Burk Kane, Zachary Lee, Samantha Smith and Scott White, all of Hanover; Alexander Bitzer, of Mount Wolf; Anthony Manning, John Sproul and Shayne Stockslager, all of New Freedom; Danielle Frederick, of Seven Valleys; Kara Anderson and Zachary Morris, both of Shrewsbury; Shelby Walter, of Spring Grove; Christine Barrett, Nathaniel Ellis and Lauren Mattes, all of Stewartstown; and Camille Banta, Holli Eppley, Alicia Hasenfuss, Molly Malloy, David Moler, Wesley Richardson and Matthew Shelly, all of York.

Wheaton College: Emma Gingrich, of Dillsburg, and Bethany Weidemann, of York.


YTI Career Institute, York campus: Among the Aug. 19 graduates are:

Brogue: Cody M. Smeltzer.

Delta: John M. Cryser, Jason I. Ottavio-Roy and Brady A. Taylor.

Dillsburg: Haley C. Jones.

Dover: Corey Goucher, Ethan A. Parr, Dominika Piechota and Alexander Rios.

Etters: Edwards S. Little.

Glen Rock: Melissa E. Blackson.

Hanover: Brandon D. Carey, Briana M. Latta, Kimberly R. Midwig and Logan V. Smith.

Jacobus: LeeAnne Foust.

Manchester: Karen J. Lake and Danielle D. Scheib.

New Freedom: Thomas C. Reeves and Daniel J. Zigler.

Red Lion: Chandler L. Ehrhart, Aluciann C. Elsey, Samantha J. Fullam, Dustin A. Heagy, Andrew M. Riggs, Shawn Simpson, Nicole L. Snell and Abigail G. Warner.

Seven Valleys: Rebecca M. Goodling and LaWanda Morgan.

Shrewsbury: Catherine M. Farley.

Spring Grove: Kimberly D. Latimer, Matthew R. Lorenzano and Randy S. Martin.

Windsor: Corey A. Olechnowicz and Marc A. Pfautz.

Wrightsville: Katie A. Boyer and Claudine N. Godfrey.

Yoe: Donald R. Presley.

York: Jora D. Bailey, Amber L. Becker, Justin M. Blanchard, David A. Brown, Jalyssa C. Caban, Tomeka S. Conley, Alexander T. Davies, Leon Dickson, Sarah-Ann E. Dubbs, Jacob T. Gembe, Timothy E. Gochenaur, Natalie C. Hinkle, Jacob Hoke, Jamie E. Inners, Audrey J. Kamarauskas, Angelo Koimene, Sy'Mia A. Major-Kinnard, Cristina Moore, Dirk B. Porter, JaQuetta L. Rice, Jose R. Rivera, Amber L. Ruiz, Devin B. Runkle, Paige E. Runkle, Ciearra J. Ryder, Mary H. Schriver, Daisy N. Seguinot Nazario, Joseph D. Seneca, Allison L. Senft, Fynesse R. Snyder, Aristidis Spanakis, Carmen M. Spanakis, Natasha R. Steinbrunner, Eden M. Stoner, Saro Svay and DeMonki A. Williams.


Coastal Carolina University: Brittany Hoffnagle, of Wrightsville.

University of Nebraska-Lincoln: Susan Salvitti, of New Freedom.


Bates College: Alex Daugherty (magna cum laude), of York. He is a member of Phi Beta Kappa liberal arts honor society.

University of Iowa: Jordan Nicholson (two degrees), of York.

Wheaton College: Isaac Kawate, of Dillsburg.

Xavier University: Alex Kerstetter, of Red Lion.