People You Know for July 2, 2015

York Dispatch

Email items for this column to


Clarion University: Daniel Cromwell, of Airville; Cole Heffner, of Brogue; Summer Dacheux and Madalyn Gordon, both of Dover; Kirsten Kemper, of Glen Rock; Katie Helwig, of Glenville; Patrick Sheehan, of Hanover; Kirsten Bare, of Manchester; Logan Ashberry, of Mount Wolf; Nicholas Essock, of Spring Grove; Dylan McGlone, of Stewartstown; Brittany Dodson and Lance Whitehead, both of York; and Colleen Andrews and Dominish Miller, both of York Haven.

Dickinson College: Jacob O. Heybey, of York.

Loyola University Maryland: Jamahn Lee and Isabela Ugarte, both of Hanover, and Rebecca Dellinger, Allison Gavin, Lindsay Herbst and Mark Kelly, all of York.

Morehead State (Ky.) University: Emilee A. Craig.

Slippery Rock University: Nicole E. Bream, of Dallastown; Brittany M. Grove, of Dillsburg; Zeb M. Carbaugh and Dustin E. LeGrand, both of Dover; Logan K. Kreider and Karisa L. Petrucci, both of Etters; Alyssa M. Castle, of Felton; Michael Fabrick, of Glen Rock; Bethanie Leppo and Levi J. Sager, both of Hanover; Dylan M. Donaghy, of Hellam; Kelly M. Leisenring, of Lewisberry; James B. Garvin, of Mount Wolf; Brian C. Johnson and Brian Miller, both of New Freedom; Jesse A. Funk, of Red Lion; Taylor L. Pearson, of Seven Valleys; Aaron J. Lease, of Spring Grove; and Ashley V. Brehl, Dakota J. Buckingham, Darrin E. Mosley, Erin R. Pandolfino, Anna Wallace, Kayla M. Washington, Samantha R. Wesler, Adam E. Zeigler, Matthew J. Zimardo and Annie J. Zimmerman, all of York.

University of New Hampshire: Alexander Dannehl and Lia Breeden, of York, both with highest honors.

University of Scranton: Courtney Potteiger, of Dillsburg, and Kyle Scott, of Etters.

Widener University School of Law: Dwight Quichua, of Dover, and Anthony Holbert, of Mount Wolf.


Albright College: Ronnie Bull, of Glenville.

McDaniel College: Jarret Ryan Stehr, of Dover; Joshua Paul Vyskocil, of Glen Rock; Laura Kathleen Adornato, Emily Grace Beyer, Maria Conover, Deanna S. Cox, Stephanie Klansek, Kristin DeLee Massicot, Hannah Stone McNett, Anthony J. Shermeyer Jr., Jerrod Michael Smith, Kayla Marion Steffens and Wesley Lannon Winters, all of Hanover; Michelle E. Boser, of New Freedom; Julia N. Kling, of Spring Grove; and Jenna Rae Gladfelter, Donna D. James, Stephanie Lee Kennedy, Jennifer Madeline Portorreal, Daniel Provence Jr. and Brian M. Smith, all of York.

Slippery Rock University: Melissa Lourie, of York.


Albright College: Amelia Perry, of Dillsburg; Riley Metz (cum laude), of Dover; Vashti Brown, of Hanover; Kristin Buckley (with honors), of Red Lion; Jennifer Dellinger, of Wrightsville; and Avery Jones, of York.

California University of Pennsylvania: Jeff R. Harman, of East Berlin; Mark B. Tress and Brooke N. Yingling, both of Hanover; Tammy N. Talarico, Jacobus; Alex M. Reichard, Mount Wolf; and Jasmine Corbett, Lialdon A. Donovan-Green, Joseph R. Haas, Derek J. Highsmith, Stephan M. Parker, Andrew J. Weaver and Maura Wilkerson, all of York.

Clarion University: Cole Heffner, of Brogue; Kirsten Bare (two degrees), of Manchester; Logan Ashberry, of Mount Wolf; Nicholas Essock, of Spring Grove; Laura Myers and Rachael Schwimer, both of York; and Colleen Andrews and Dominish Miller, both of York Haven.

Florida Institute of Technology: Michael Marshner, of New Freedom, and Meredith Armeni, of Stewartstown.

Slippery Rock University: Brittany Grove, of Dillsburg; Jesse Funk, of Red Lion; Taylor Pearson, of Seven Valleys; and Samantha Wesler, of York.


California University of Pennsylvania: Rachael M. Jackson, of Windsor.


RSVP of the Capital Region: Volunteer Alan Dubs, a tutor at Ferguson K-8 School, was recognized for his mentoring efforts with a proclamation issued by Rep. Kevin Schreiber.

Western New England University: Abigail B. Helfrich, of Hanover, has been named to the spring president's list.

Youngstown State (Ohio) University: Aislynn Merling, of York, a women's golf team member, has been named to the spring Horizon League academic honor roll.


Virginia Military Institute: Cadets Ian D. Johnson and Colby A. Stubbs, both of York, were named to the second semester dean's list.