People You Know for June 19, 2015

York Dispatch

Email items for this column to


York County Parks: Among those recognized at the annual Spring Recognition Reception for Volunteers are Skip Walker, 10-year award for participation in Archaeology Weeks and Christmas Magic; Peggy Schlichter, 10-year award for serving as the chairperson for the Friends of the Heritage Rail Trail Corridor group; Bridgette Muller, 2,500-hours award for service at the Nixon County Park Nature Center; and Stan Brown, of Brown's Orchard and Farm Market, for continual support to Christmas Magic.


Fort Hays State University: Erin E. Cuellar (honor roll), of York.

Georgia Institute of Technology: Matthew Myers and Grace Reed, both of Hanover.

Miami University: Kendall Schwille, of Dillsburg.

Wake Forest University: Sarah Bischoff, of Hanover, and Lydia Geisel, of York.

Widener University: Jenna Jackson, of Dallastown; Jacie Shuman, of Etters; Kelley Dreher, of Glen Rock; Sarah Dewberry and Tyler Williams, both of Hanover; Matthew Bell and Jonathan Rouse, both of New Freedom; Andrew Miller, of Stewartstown; and Kimberly Hall and Mary Jacob, both of York.

Wilkes University: Dylan Smith, of Glen Rock; Megan Myers, of Glenville; Nathan Barnhart, of Hanover; Matthew Aguilar, of Stewartstown; Karryn Crisamore, of Wellsville; Thurman Fogleman, Brittany Gurreri, Matthew Hadginske, Tyler Whitecomb, Youstena Zaki and Erika Zarfoss, all of York; and Sydney Stuyvesant, of York Haven.


Fort Lewis College: Lynnea Lee, of Stewartstown.

Kutztown University: Emily Dean Shuler, of Airville; Peter W. Bezek, of Dallastown; Jessica Rae Bleiler (summa cum laude) and Madison Elizabeth Houseal, both of Dillsburg; Kyle D. Stauffer, of Dover; Ryan A. Kuhn, of Hanover; Alison Therese Rudolph, of Lewisberry; Andelain Carol Gingalewski (summa cum laude), Natalie McSwain and Evan M. Wallick, all of Red Lion; Benjamin Conrad Nace (cum laude), of Spring Grove; Chelsea Clair Sheffer, of Wellsville; Mary Josephine Smith (magna cum laude), of Windsor; and Ashlee Marie Burd (summa cum laude), Kelsey Flinchbaugh, Christina M. Fritz (magna cum laude), Matthew T. Goldrick, Zoey Monique Grolman, John Evin Groome (summa cum laude), Kayla Ann Jacoby (summa cum laude), Kayla Marie Linden (two degrees), Adam Thomas Lorenz, Joshua S. Luckenbaugh, Joshua Joseph Alexander Munson (cum laude), Blake Paskal Myers (magna cum laude), Matthew John Petersen, Victoria K. Ritz (cum laude), Austin C. Steiner (magna cum laude), Alexandra Morgan White (cum laude) and Rebecca M. Zinn, all of York.

Ohio Christian University: Jael Beers, of Hanover, and Kelly Montgomery, of New Park.


Air Force: Airman Jacqueline C. Essick, of Etters, graduated with honors from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

Air Force: Airman Asia M. Shelton, of York, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.