$5 for 3 months. Save 83%.
$5 for 3 months. Save 83%.

People You Know for June 16, 2015

York Dispatch

Email items for this column to


Garden Club of York: Students who received club scholarships are Eleni Jones, a landscape architecture major at Penn State; Stevie Kitching, an enviromental sciences maor at Juniata College; Julia Zienlinski, an Earth and environment major at Franklin and Marshall College; and Lauren Barlow, an agriculture sciences/environmental management major at Penn State York.

Mansfield University: Isaac Phillips-Cary, of Windsor, received a Wells Fargo Scholarship for the 2014-15 academic year.


California University of Pennsylvania:

Dallastown: Jocelyn Pinkerton.

Delta: Samantha Humphrey.

Dillsburg: Jordan Lockhart, Theron Peters and Katelyn Sheaffer.

Dover: Korbin Barker.

East Berlin: Jeff Harman.

Etters: Rachel Hepp, Kiersten Kreider and Marina Radanovic.

Fawn Grove: Kyrsten Simmons.

Felton: Logan Dettinger.

Glen Rock: Tiara Craig.

Hanover: Colin Crisp, Tammy Rotz, Breann Smith and Brooke Yingling.

Jacobus: Tammy Talarico.

Manchester: Walter Deamer.

Mount Wolf: Denise Hinton, Alex Reichard and Blake Stoner.

New Freedom: Anne Berg and Kristen Filsinger.

Red Lion: Andrew Duarte and Hailey Orwig.

Shrewsbury: Halle Murdock.

Spring Grove: Nicholas Beck.

Stewartstown: Brooke Chilcoat.

Thomasville: Courtney Kauffman.

Windsor: Rachael Jackson.

Wrightsville: Adam Kautz.

York: Courtney Alwood, Jade Arganbright, Erin Bastida, Mitchell Baublitz, Megan Cintron, Lialdon Donovan-Green, Joseph Haas, Breanna Heilman, Derek Highsmith, Mylacia Hopkins, Kristin Lyons, Lukas Miller, Rebekah Quickel, Emilee Richardson, Alaina Ross and Tanner Sweitzer.

York Haven: Nicole Whitehead.

Hofstra University: Jennifer Boyle, of Dallastown, and Davin-Kyle Thompson, of York.

Mansfield University: Jeremy Brokos, of Felton; Kiley Birgensmith and Erin Haafke, both of Hanover; Tabitha Carter, of New Freedom; Megan Greenplate, of Red Lion; Kathryn Jones, of Wellsville; Isaac Phillips-Cary, of Windsor; and Sarah Estes and Lexi Schantz, both of York.

Mount St. Mary's University: Bari Boyd, of Dover; Courtney Cleary, Katelyn Coleman and Shannon Kreiner, all of Hanover; Travis Stoey, of Lewisberry; Leeanne Leary, of Mount Wolf; Marisa Small, of Spring Grove; and Levi Bean, Katherine Bittner, Jennafer Blouse, Kelsey Kierce, Matthew Koury, Jacqueline Rowan and Matthew Smith, all of York.

St. Francis University: Jessica Mazzur, of Dallastown; Emily Anderson and Sarah Kutz, both of Dillsburg; Shea Beierschmitt, of Dover; Rachel Kelly, of Hanover; Stephen Braswell, of Manchester; and Robert Caffey, of Spring Grove.


Widener University: Ann Kint and Rebecca Reck, both of Hanover; Melissa Bryson, of New Freedom; Christine Buckley and Jessica Kling of Thomasville; and Karli Henry, of York.


Grove City College: Cayley McClean, of Airville; Jack Krimmel and Kate McCown, both of Dillsburg; Micah Richardson, of Hellam; and Ford Reinalda, of Seven Valleys.

Widener University: Joseph Colonna, of Etters, and Emily Gingrow and Tyler Williams, both of Hanover.


Widener University School of Law, Harrisburg campus: Chloe Zittle, of Hanover; Lashuan Bethea, of Jacobus; Anthony Holbert, of Mount Wolf; and Sarah McGowan, of York.


University of the Sciences: Joshua Paul (cum laude), of Lewisberry.


Hofstra University: Among the students named to the spring provost's list are Garrett Shum, of Dallastown, and Damian Gallagher, of York.

Mansfield University: Among the students named to the spring president's list are Kristine Ferg, of New Freedom, and Keri Aldinger, Sarah Eline, Victoria McNamee and Dillon Mulroy, of York.