People You Know for April 28, 2015

York Dispatch

Email items for this column to


Millersville University: Among the students recognized at the Undergraduate Honors and Awards Convocation on April 25 are:

African-American/Latino Alumni Scholarship: Nathaniel Miranda, of York.

Alumni Association Athletic scholarships: Autumn Seifert, of Dillsburg, and Erin Harman, of Hanover.

Anttonen Women's Intercollegiate Volleyball Scholarship: Erin Harman, of Hanover.

Ashkar Murley '63 Scholarship: Erin Harman, of Hanover.

Baker Memorial Scholarship: Rebecca Hayes, of New Freedom.

Barry Memorial Computer Science Scholarship: Tyler Helsel, of Seven Valleys.

Barshinger Endowed Scholarship: Jennifer Baker, of Spring Grove.

Beideman Scholarship: Zach Cober, of Dillsburg.

Beyer certificates: Lindsey Taylor, of Delta, David Morning, of Etters, Tiffany Rohrer, of Mount Wolf, and Stevie Younker, of York.

Board of Governors Scholarship: Gabriella Portelles, of Dover.

Board of Governors Science, Mathematics and Technology scholarships: Randi Warner, of Airville, and Kayla Purcell, of Red Lion.

Chemical Rubber Co. Chemistry Achievement Award: Ivanny Jacome Ottati, of York.

Clarence Schock Foundation scholarships: Randi Warner, of Airville; Roy Stetler, of Dillsburg; Renee Drawbaugh, Ashley Sherman and Sinclaire Trump, all of Hanover; Megan Wentz, of Spring Grove; and Ethan Clark, Zackary Ilgenfritz and Brianna Plonk, all of York.

Class of 1951 Scholarship: Samantha Gilson, of Delta.

Cooper Cunningham Scholarship: Rebecca Hayes, of New Freedom.

C-P Flexible Packaging, Nicholas Memorial Scholarship: Nicolas Rebert, of Spring Grove.

Cramer, Bender Herr Scholarship: Sarita Ricchiuto, of York.

Culbertson Nursing Scholarship: Denise Tuleya, of York.

Dilworth-McCollough English Award: Maggie Johnson, of Dillsburg.

Dinges Veteran's Scholarship: Jillian Weitkamp, of York.

Doering Library Service Award: Heather O'Neill, of Hanover.

Ebbert Education Scholarship: Barbara Baquero, of York.

Elder Voice Scholarship: Mikayla Iati, of York.

Falck Scholarship for Academic Excellence: Katelyn Fitz, of York.

Fanani Junior/Senior Award: Kiersten Levens, of York.

Flegal '54 Wrestling Scholarship: Kyle Narber, of York.

Ford Scholarship: Gage Karr, of Hellam.

Hobbs Medallion/DiNunzio awards: Maggie Johnson, of Dillsburg, and Katherine Bentz, Maria Jacome Ottati and Casey Swank, all of York.

Honors College Scholarship: Roy Stetler, of Dillsburg.

Hughes English Scholarship: Ashley Sherman, of Hanover.

Jackson Family International Education Scholarship: Rashid Noah, of Dallastown.

Jackson Scholarship: Rashid Noah, of Dallastown.

Jones '61 Soccer Award: Benjamin Johnston, of Seven Valleys.

Keller American History Award: Casey Swank, of York.

Knaub Scholarship: Lauran Seitz, of Felton.

Koken Science Scholarship: Ivanny Jacome Ottati, of York.

Marcelis Memorial Education Scholarship: Melissa Cleveland, of Hanover.

Mentzer Award in Special Education: Mace Grafton, of Hallam.

Music for Everyone Scholarship: Mikayla Iati, of York.

Neimeyer-Hodgson Student Research grants; Jordan Card, of Mount Wolf, and Dylan Sarver, of York.

Nontraditional Student Scholarship: Mary Lynn Minnich, of York.

PSECU scholarships: Haley Klinedinst, of Dover, Elijah Green, of East Prospect, and Lindsey Hemmann, of Red Lion.

Radinovsky Scholarship: Jordan Card, of Mount Wolf.

Rettew Associates Geology Scholarship: Jillian Weitkamp, of York.

Riso, Commuting Students Association Scholarship: Derek Borigo, of York.

Rupp Wrestling Scholarship: Aram Moffitt, of Glenville.

Shaar String Award: Elijah Green, of East Prospect.

Sigma Tau Gamma Lewis Award: Christopher Junkin, of Dillsburg.

Slokum-Sproul Prize: Krista Mamet, of Hanover.

Sociology/Anthropology Senior Excellence awards: Ema Williamson, of New Freedom, and Maria Jacome Ottati, of York.

State Athletic Conference Scholar-Athlete awards: Taylor Sheibley, of Dillsburg; Nicole Daacke and Lindsay Miller, both of Glen Rock; Zechariah Kruger, of Hanover; Elizabeth Waite, of Lewisberry; Tori Sprenkle, of Red Lion; Taylor Davis, of Stewartstown; and Tori Davis, Brittany Martin, Nikolas Mucci and Katelyn Ort, all of York.

Steinman Foundations/Intelligencer Printing Upperclassman Scholarship: Kyle Welker, of York.

Steinman Scholarship: Mary Raucci, of Dallastown.

Walker Memorial Award: Kyra Avaritt, of Mount Wolf.

Weiss Chemistry Scholarship: Ivanny Jacome Ottati, of York.

Wickersham-Burrowes Fund for Excellence in the Arts: Elijah Green, of East Prospect; Timothy McGee, of Windsor; Shannon McCleary, of Wrightsville; and Mikayla Iati, of York.

Winder '60 Education Scholarship: Megan Chapman, of Red Lion.