People You Know, March 12, 2018

York Dispatch


Dickinson College: Quinn Goehring Casey, Conner Alexander Elliott and Eryn Nelson, all of York.

Elizabethtown College:

Dillsburg: Ryan Fisher and Mary Walsh. 

Dover: Kaylyn Gordon and Kilie Smith. 

Etters: Jessica Cox and Delaney McCracken. 

Felton: Brooke Ricks. 

Glen Rock: Adam Saubel. 

Hallam: Haley Young. 

Hanover: Morgan Helt, Scott Hess, Alex Pecher and Lindsay Zumbrum. 

Lewisberry: Amber Burd.  

Mount Wolf: Emily Sechrist. 

Red Lion: Chris Carr, Sarah Helt, Nick Petrella and Serena Zearfoss. 

Seven Valleys: Lyndee Anders.  

York: Joshua Baker, Elizabeth DiBiase, Sarah Donner, Allison Eveler, Emmett Cohl Ferree, David Foery, Emma Frennborn, Kimberly Holbert, Zachary Klinedinst, Shannon Maguire, Joseph Nelson, Rachael Nelson, Caitlin Olivas, Emily Seiser, Keena Singletary, Collin Slenker, Amber Swanick and Dylan Warner. 

York Haven: Meghan Dolan. 

Medaille College: Andrew Parks, of York.

Northeastern University: Vincent Sutton, of Dallastown; Sarah Lytle, of Seven Valleys; and Laura Blouse, of York. 

Salisbury University: Claire Hushon and Robert Robinson, both of Delta; Abby Wiles, of Dillsburg; Kellie Tress, of Hanover; and Rebecca Peffer and Miranda Skelley, both of York.

University of Findlay: Sarah Kistner, of Dover, and Kaylyn Cole, of Hanover.

University of the South: James Sheridan Strickland, of Mount Wolf.

Wheaton College: Emma Fisler, of Dillsburg. 

Widener University Commonwealth Law School: Samantha Craley and Kristina Forrey, both of Dallastown; Jennifer Breneman, of Red Lion; Michael Aegbuniwe, of Seven Valleys; Stephanie Patton, of Wellsville; and Amanda Jones and Beth Kern, both of York.



Bloomsburg University: Grant Murrow, of Delta; Mackenzie Mills, of Dover; Logan Feeser, of Hanover; Julia Peters, of Stewartstown; and Jenna Mapes and Eric Schwartz, both of York. 

Clarkson University: Andrew Scott Toman, of York. 

Delaware Valley University: Mariah Beavers, of Fawn Grove, and Casey Dayhoff, of Hanover.

Elizabethtown College: Adam G. Saubel, of Glen Rock, summa cum laude, and Shane L. Bahn, of York.

Western Governors University: Nakia Williams, of Mount Wolf; Jeremy Eline, of Red Lion; Jordi Ragland, of Stewartstown; and Jamie Reid, Tonny Santana and Kristen Witman, all of York.



Western Governors University: Carolyn Sedora, of Red Lion; Scott Carter, of Seven Valleys; Abigail Miller, of Shrewsbury; and Nichole Frey, of York.



Bob Jones University: John Surrett, of Dillsburg, placed first in the Intercollegiate National Religious Broadcasters 24 Hour Christian Vision Film Challenge onsite division in February. His team received a $5,000 prize. 

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine: Sriharsha Talluri, of York, a member of the MD Class of 2018, will be inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society on March 15.

Lebanon Valley College: Samantha Mann, of Dillsburg, was one of nine students who recently presented research at the Eastern Psychological Association Conference held in March. 

Nova Southeastern University: Katelyn Roland, of Dallastown, was recently initiated into Phi Kappa Phi, the nation's oldest and most selective all-discipline collegiate honor society.



Clarkson University: Andrew Scott Toman, of York, a senior majoring in environmental engineering, received the Ruth and Sandy '54 Ginsberg Endowed Scholarship during the 2017-18 academic year.