People You Know, Jan. 5, 2018



Bob Jones University: Leah Edwards, of Delta.

Champlain College: Rowan Minney, of Dover, and Leanna Russell, of Dillsburg.

Bloomsburg University:

Dallastown: Benjamin T. Kuhn and Kaitlyn M. Small.

Dillsburg: Elizabeth I. Horn and Shanon T. Ward.

Dover: Cierra Malehorn, Andrew J. Miller, Mackenzie M. Mills, Emily L. Reynolds and Hannah M. Taylor.

Etters: Mallory E. Williams and Melissa I. Zuro.

Glen Rock: Levi J. Myers and Shawn J. Secola.

Hanover: Max J. Yokoda Good, Reed J. McMaster and Emily E. Welsh.

Jacobus: Kacie A. England.

Lewisberry: Chad M. Klinedinst.

Mount Wolf: Jason K. Bass and Coryn R. Moyer.

New Freedom: Anne L. Berg, Mckenzie M. Lane, Jacob B. McDonnell, Evan A. Novian and Rebecca L. Woods.

Red Lion: Kourtney C. Fry, Amy L. Maciejewski, Kynslee N. Shepherd and Jonathan M. Snyder.

Seven Valleys: Megan E. Hyman.

Shrewsbury: Jordyn N. Blucher, Madison K. Kroner and Timothy C. Wilson.

Spring Grove: Mackenzie D. Bricker and McKenna Accardi Schmittel.

Stewartstown: Megan E. Gereny and Julia L. Peters.

York: Abby L. Astrachan, Allyson M. Bresnahan, Jessica N. Brett, Jacob L. Caralle, Emily E. Creager, Briannah E. Dobson, Megan McCarthy Farrell, Samantha B. Flickinger, Keara L. Hepler, Abigail L. Himmelright, Karissa M. Jelonek, Imanni A. Jones, Samuel T. Lovelace, Carter R. Luckenbaugh, Madeleine T. Malley, Anna F. McNamara, Todd N. Poe, Emma M. Saxton, Samuel S. Saxton, Olivia M. Sollberger, Mackenzie R. Sopko, Colton M. Spangler, Emily C. Sprenkle, Jaiden T. Torres and Hannah M. Wolf.

Kutztown University:

Dallastown: Rebecca L. Deller, Ashley D. Kahl and Sean P. McKniff.

Delta: Maria H. Bilynsky.

Dillsburg: Karley C. Berry, Madison B. Bleiler and Sean R. Meckley.

Dover: Kira N. Bartlett.

Etters: Rachel R. Speranza.

Felton: Sarah Gabriele.

Glen Rock: Jennifer M. Dizor and Madison Mummert.

Hanover: Jenna Plump, Jennifer L. Reynolds, Payton T. Taylor and Ashley M. Turbutt.

Mount Wolf: Kyle P. Okeefe and Brieana L. Wise.

Red Lion: Grant Fickes and Evelyn K. Kunce.

Seven Valleys: Anna Lipinski, Cara McLain and Grace A. Weikert.

Shrewsbury: Brianna Barco.

Spring Grove: Shelby N. Beck.

Stewartstown: Grace L. Lichtenberg and Alexis M. Verzolini.

York: Zachary J. Beam, Lindsey Becker, Jovan A. Bones, Michelle N. Brown, Brooke Day, Felicia L. Eckert, Andrew P. Geller, Alexis Hartnett, Audrey R. Innerst, Jensica B. Isiminger, Amanda L. Lehman, Aleshay B. Matai, Katelyn E. Melder, Pamela M.D. Moscato, Taylor L. Schlemmer, Tiffany J. Spangler and Alyssa R. Stonebraker.

York Haven: Lauren E. Bitting, Stephanie Brandon and Jeremy T. Hileman.


Graceland University: Dalton Forbes of Thomasville, was named to the fall honors list.

Champlain College: Christina McCown, of Dillsburg, was named to the fall president's list.

Central Penn College: Local students who were inducted into Gamma Beta Phi national honors and service society are Stephanie Reip, of New Freedom, and Landon Roe and Margaret Treaster, both of York.


Air Force National Guard: Airman 1st Class Mikayla C. Schmidt, of Mount Wolf, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.


The Cultural Alliance of York County: The election of new board officers and re-election of board leadership was held at the December board of directors meeting. They are Anthony Campisi, president of Glatfelter Insurance Group, board chair; William Yanavitch II, president of Yanavitch & Associates, board vice chair; Erin Casey, founder of Design Quake, treasurer; David Kennedy, of Aspire Ventures, secretary; Paula Vitz, vice president and director, business development, of Capital Associates, fund development chair; James K. Fowler, administrative vice president at M&T Bank, allocations committee chair; Suzanne Becker, of York Traditions Bank, board director; and Rebecca Shanaman, attorney at CGA Law Firm, board director.

The York County Economic Alliance: New board members for 2018 are Keith Noll, senior vice president of WellSpan Health and president of WellSpan York Hospital, and Robin Rohrbaugh, president and CEO of Community Progress Council. Also, Claire Forbush, vice president of commercial lending at ACNB Bank, has been named board chair.


National Federation of Independent Business: Tom B. Ryan, of Motor Technology Inc. of York, was recently elected to NFIB’s state leadership council. Ryan assumed his new role on the board in January. 

Email items for this column to