People You Know, June 26



Alvernia University: Ashlin Young, of Glen Rock; Laurel Crumling, of Mount Wolf; Nathan Breighner, Lauren Gough, Taylor Gough, April Kump and David Medcalf, all of Hanover; Allison Green, of Red Lion; and Megan Beam and Victoria Neal, both of York.

Georgia Institute of Technology: Corey Caskey and Jinni Xia, both of York.

Juniata College: Matthew G. Gaynor, of Jacobus, and Brittany M. Mlynek, of York Haven.

Lycoming College: Ericka Kauffman and Derekk Wolf, both of Dillsburg; Erica Love, of Etters; and Kristina Wetzel, of Hanover.

Mount St. Mary's University: Bari Boyd, of Dover; Katherine Brittingham, of Etters; Shelbee Holcomb, of Glen Rock; Zachary Brillhart, Justin Miskiel and Patrick Woolford, all of Hanover; and Matthew Koury, JoEllen Laun, Sharon Pham and Jacqueline Rowan, all of York.

Notre Dame of Maryland University School of Pharmacy: Erica Little, of Red Lion.

The University of Akron: Shane Orchard, of Dover, Anthony Jackson, of Seven Valleys, and Lauren Rittle, of York.

University of Hartford: Joshua Breighner, of Dallastown.


The University of Alabama: McKenzie T. Sherman, of Hanover, and Alec J. Goldstone, Jordan M. Nittinger and Christian A. Wingert, all of York.

Western New England University: Abigail Helfrich, of Hanover.


Stevenson University: Local students who were inducted into the National Society of Leadership and Success are Ashli Glatfelter, of Manchester, and Karley Andrews, LaDena Eames, Rebecca Gruver, Jordan Hershberger, Courtney Sheckells and Alexis Young, all of York.

Wheaton College: Emma Gingrich, of Dillsburg, was recently inducted into the college’s Scholastic Honor Society.


Kutztown University: Michael Steven Miller II (magna cum laude), of Delta; Kara Dawn Funk, Hali Lynn Rinker and Taylor Zane Rinker, all of Dover; Joseph Andrew Zeller, of Fawn Grove; Julia Kristine Snyder (summa cum laude), of Red Lion; Vincent Edward Brinkmeyer, of Seven Valleys; Benjamin Michael Cregger, of Spring Grove; Haley Catherine Romoser and Julia Corrine Ruiz, both of Stewartstown; Philip Patrick Smith (summa cum laude), of Windsor; Jessica Chevaux Ames, Elaine Atherholt (summa cum laude), Abigail Beth Cox (summa cum laude), Alaina Jeanette Curry (cum laude), Abigail E. Hess, Alyssa Breanne Krepps (cum laude), Adam Craig Resh, Brooke Christina Snyder (summa cum laude), Rebecca Noelle Swartz (summa cum laude), Katherine Ann Triggs, Kellie Mariah Tyson, Victoria Anne Walker (cum laude), all of York; and Sabrina P. Sowers, of Yorkana.


Kutztown University: Andelain C. Gingalewski (summa cum laude), of Red Lion.

Widener University: Renee Bacon, of Dillsburg, and Amber Miller and Jennifer Smith, both of York.


Widener University: Melissa Stewart, of York.


Hudson Valley Community College: Blender Sanchez, of York.


Elizabethtown College: Ryan Fisher, of Dillsburg, received a first-year scholarship from the Stamps Family Charitable Foundation.

National American Miss: Isabelle Rose, 10, of York, qualified as a state finalist.

University of Findlay: Neil Nicholson, of Felton, was elected a sophomore class delegate in the Student Government Association Senate.


Air Force: Airman Kathryn E. Goody, of Delta, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

Air Force: Airman Kameron J. Lawyer, of Manchester, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

Email items for this column to