Distinguished Young Women contestants


The Distinguished Young Women of York County program has announced the 30 students who will participate in its scholarship talent competition, 7 p.m. Saturday, May 6, at Central York High School.


Participating students and their talents are:

21st Century Charter School: Madeline McLain, violin.

Central York High School: Anneliese Reichart, vocal, and Carolyn Smith and Lauren Yankanich, both poetry.

Dallastown Area High School: Sarah Linthicum and Rachel Rehmeyer, both tap dance; Neeharika Nallapati, dance; Hannah Langmead, Sydney Phillips, Emma Stoolmaker and Megan White, all vocal; Isabelle Myers, violin; Sara Preller, art; and Danielle Schoeppner, piano.

Dover Area High School: Alexandra DiGiovanni, vocal.

Eastern York High School: Lakyn Meeder, twirling.

Kennard-Dale High School: Paige Carbonell, vocal/ukulele.

Northeastern High School: Grace Kominsky, Melissa Lerch, Brooke MacDonald and Abigail Osborn, all vocal, and Dakota Nace, saxophone.

South Western High School: JoAnne Grosskopf, flute.

Spring Grove Area High School: Morgan Rinehart, vocal.

Susquehannock High School: Kendel Abrams, spoken word.

West York Area High School: Whitney Fry and Rhaelynn Zito, both piano, and Leah Jameson, vocal.

York Suburban High School: Kiera Clifford, viola, and Madison Ehrhart, vocal.

Tickets for the show are available at or call Matt Bowman at 717-779-0847.