People You Know, Jan. 13



National Capital Chesapeake Bay Regional Emmy Award Organization: Joshua O. Miller, a 1999 graduate of Dallastown Area High School, won an Emmy Award last year for Outstanding Feature News Reporting of a Serious Feature in Photojournalism. Miller covered the riots that occurred in the aftermath of the death of Freddy Gray in Baltimore, Md.


Joshua Miller

California University of Pennsylvania: Jordan Lockhart and Theron Peters, both of Dillsburg; Brianna Holste and Stephanie Sharratt, both of Dover; Marina Radanovic, of Etters; Kyrsten Simmons, of Fawn Grove; Logan Dettinger, of Felton; Tiara Craig, of Glen Rock; Jeshua Myers, of Glenville; Gary Abell, Derek Bankert, Colin Crisp, Gabrielle Hardy, Ross Hockenberry, Tyler Klenk, Zoe Mace, Joshua Martin and Breann Smith, all of Hanover; Sarah Bowman, of Manchester; Madeline Berg and Kristen Filsinger, both of New Freedom; Andrew Duarte, Emily Hruz and Hailey Orwig, all of Red Lion; Andrea Keeney and Halle Murdock, both of Shrewsbury; Canyon Cabrera, of Windsor; and Vianey Almaraz, Jade Arganbright, Erin Bastida, Megan Cintron, Morgan Madanick, Anderson Novalin, Rebekah Quickel, Emilee Richardson, Brittany Romey and Alaina Ross, all of York.

Champlain College: Christina McCown and Leanna Russell, both of Dillsburg.

James Madison University: Megan Wieseman, of Lewisberry; Travis Crane, of New Freedom; and Erica Muzzy and Griffin Vinarski, both of York.

King’s College: Kyle Mckiernan, of Etters; Erin Laird and Shannon Laird, both of Hanover; Shae Grim, Shanley Harlacker and Kasey Seitz, all of Red Lion; Molly Roth, of Spring Grove; Joshua Bailey, Kerri Carbaugh and Joseph Marks, all of York; and Richard Kell, of York Haven.

Lebanon Valley College: Courtney Benson and Tristan Kalinay, both of Dillsburg; Jordan Baum, Anne Lehr and Kyle Cook, all of Dover; Devin Brown and Jasmine Sariano, both of Etters; Joelle Godfrey, Luke Howard and JoAnne Rubelmann, all of Felton; Abbey Barnhart and Josiah Schendel, both of Glen Rock; Noah Baxter, Nancy Diaz Fajardo, Trevor Flickinger, Jordan Heavel, Kate Mowrey, Lauren Sigmon, Tyler Sterner and Morgan Yealy, all of Hanover; Kali Rodgers, of Lewisberry; LaElla Dickerson and Korissa Herrold, both of Manchester; Taylor Reed, of New Freedom; Laura Schmidt, Emily Sybert and Olivia Uberti, all of Red Lion; Cassandra Moore, of Seven Valleys; Molly Stanley, of Shrewsbury; Kaytlyn Fiedler, of Stewartstown; Jacob Weller, of Wellsville; Beth Rineholt, of Windsor; Rebecca Sitler and Emily Thoman, both of Wrightsville; Morgan Bamberger, Michael Bobin, Mitchell Crane, Sydney Fuhrman, Klayton Garman, Abby Hamilton, Jordan Hykes, Breanna Kane, Breah Koller, Jordyn Miller, Lyndsay Riedel, Macie Schantz, Savannah Seiple, Carissa Stottlemyer, Logan Stover, Erica Wise, Bradley Wood, Colin Young, all of York; and Alyssa Boisvert, of York Haven.

Lehigh University: Joshua Smeltzer, of Dillsburg; Anne Henry, of Hanover; and Sarah Dudney, Jenna Huynh, Jean Kwon and Patrick Reilly, all of York.

Mansfield University: Rachel Fox and Ryan Shaw, both of Etters; Jeremy Brokos, of Felton; Jordan Dugan, of Manchester; Kristine Ferg, of New Freedom; Briana McCaffrey, of West Manchester Township; and Amanda Reed, of York.

Muhlenberg College: Kayla Staub, of Spring Grove.


Mansfield University: Erin Haafke, of Hanover; Megan Greenplate, of Red Lion; Anna Nelson, of Shrewsbury; Shannon Pizzirusso, of Wrightsville; and Keri Aldinger and Sierra Austin, both of York.

Northwest Mississippi Community College: Sebastian Mejia, of York.

West Virginia Wesleyan College: Rachel Barnhart, of Lewisberry.


Concordia University: Elizabeth Holle, of Stewartstown, was named to the fall honors list.

Ithaca College: Jenna Abrahamsen, of Seven Valleys, and Benjamin Klopcic, of Stewartstown, were inducted into the Oracle Honor Society for academic excellence.


Lebanon Valley College: Among the students will participated in the fall study-away program were York residents Paul Berry, in Germany, Thafany Luna Minguez, in Spain; and Austin Seitzinger, in Washington, D.C.

Lycoming College: Jessica Tayson, of Delta, won a contest for creating a logo for the college's Haberberger fellowships.


Carson-Newman University: Vincent Atchley, of Dillsburg.


Air Force: Airman Hannah R. De Alva, of York, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

Email items for this column to