People You Know, Jan. 6, 2017



-- Bloomsburg University:

Dallastown: Benjamin T. Kuhn, Kaitlyn M. Small and Benjamin D. Staub.

Dillsburg: Cody T. Bream, Amanda R. Daniel, Kaitlyn L. Gwozdecki, Elizabeth I. Horn, Rebekah R. Mull, Matthew O. Starcher and Kali L. Yursha.

Dover: Kayla M. Heiner, Cierra Malehorn, Mackenzie M. Mills, Emily L. Reynolds and Hannah M. Taylor.

Etters: Reaghan M. Gettys and Melissa I. Zuro.

Felton: Morgan R. Klunk.

Glen Rock: Levi J. Myers.

Hanover: Max J.Y. Good, Laura J. Prenger, Danielle L. Savino and Emily E. Welsh.

Jacobus: Kacie A. England.

Lewisberry: Chad M. Klinedinst.

Mount Wolf: Coryn R. Moyer.

New Freedom: Jacob B. McDonnell.

Red Lion: Jonathan M. Snyder.

Seven Valleys: Moriah L. Abrahamsen.

Shrewsbury: Madison K. Kroner.

Spring Grove: Mackenzie D. Bricker, Morgan M. Glatfelter, Gunner L. Holtz, McKenna A. Schmittel and Heather N. Wivell.

Stewartstown: Joshua R. Chamberlain.

Wrightsville: Kylie E. Goodling.

York: Allyson M. Bresnahan, Nicholas M. Geller, Justin M. Hartman, Keara L. Hepler, Abigail L. Himmelright, Ashley L. Kazakos, Emma J. Legere, Anna F. McNamara, Evelyn B. Mendlowitz, Samuel S. Saxton, Nicholas W. Shellenberger, Kayla J. Smith, Mackenzie R. Sopko, Michael J. Springer and Rachel E. Wright.

York Haven: Kara N. Hartman.

-- Bob Jones University: John Wilson, of Delta; Levi Myers, of Dover; and Benjamin Armstrong, of Hanover.

-- Bucknell University: Cynthia Filpo Diaz, of Dallastown; Colleen McGonigle, of Glen Rock; Linsey Bowersox and Samuel Jubb, both of Hanover; Zachary Krieger, of Red Lion; and Mitchell Weber, of York.

-- Eastern Mennonite University: Austin J. Sachs and Janaya M. Sachs, both of Dillsburg.

-- Kutztown University: Kayla R. Mackley, of Brogue; Ashley D. Kahl, of Dallastown; Madison B. Bleiler and Maranda S. Gibb, both of Dillsburg; Dejha A. Clugh and Kara D. Funk, both of Dover; Jennifer K. Eck, of Etters; Jennifer M. Dizor, of Glen Rock; Alyson Mallette and Kameron L. Weinberg, of Hanover; Sierra Fry, of Hellam; Brieana L. Wise, of Mount Wolf; Grant Fickes and Julia K. Snyder, both of Red Lion; Anna Lipinski, Cara McLain and Grace A. Weikert, of Seven Valleys; Shannon C. Moran, of Shrewsbury; Alexis M. Verzolini, of Stewartstown; Philip P. Smith, of Windsor; Noah A. Flaharty, of Wrightsville; Elaine Atherholt, Lindsey Becker, Michelle N. Brown, Abigail B. Cox, Alaina J. Curry, Brooke Day, Celina J. Dickison, Felicia L. Eckert, Ben K. Holland, Jensica B. Isiminger, Aleshay B. Matai, Katelyn E. Melder, Taylor L. Schlemmer, Brooke C. Snyder, Ashley L. Stein, Alyssa R. Stonebraker, Rebecca N. Swartz, Madison M. Wampler and Evan S. Zinn, all of York; Stephanie Brandon, of York Haven; and Sabrina P. Sowers, of Yorkana.

-- Mansfield University: Briana McCaffrey, of York.


-- Albright College: Regina Whitfield, of Dover, received a $500 Santander scholarship to participate in a faculty-led biological field study in Costa Rica during the winter break.

-- Graceland University: Dalton Forbes, of Thomasville, was named to the fall president's list.

-- Stevenson University: Nicole Labonte, of York, was inducted into Beta Beta Beta biological honor society.

-- Stevenson University: Holli Eppley and LaDena Eames, both of York, were named mentors through the Commuter Student Association on-campus club.

-- The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints: Elder Samuel Ward, of Seven Valleys, who is serving a two-year mission in Thailand, performed a concert with his district on a PBS morning show in Thailand. A video of the performance can be seen at

Email items for this column to