Renovations continue at the Yorktowne Hotel

People You Know, Nov. 18, 2016


Email items for this column to


Kent State University: Abigail Ferraro, of New Freedom, has been named to the honors program.

Stevenson University: Among the students who participated in Mustangs Make a Difference Day, a university-wide day of volunteer service, are Madison Jones, of Stewartstown, and Karley Andrews, Rebecca Gruver and Jordan Hershberger, all of York.

Susquehanna University: Matthew Rishell, of Jacobus, accepted a study-abroad program in Italy for the fall semester.

University of Findlay: Neil Nicholson, of Felton, has been elected president of the American Chemical Society student group for 2016-17.

University of the South: James Sheridan Strickland, of Mount Wolf, was inducted into the Order of Gownsmen academic honor society on Oct. 7.


Bob Jones University: Benjamin Armstrong, of Hanover, accepted an internship at Hampton Park Baptist Church, Greenville, S.C.

Susquehanna University: Megan Zagoric, of Dillsburg, accepted an internship at Diversified Treatment Alternative for the fall semester.


YTI Career Institute, York:

Airville: Bryce Johnson.

Delta: Katie Simmons.

Dover: Tiffany Phillips, Darrell Rohrbaugh, Louis Taylor and Ashley Wagner.

East Berlin: Mattea Miller.

Fawn Grove: Ashly Himmel and Chelsea Talbot.

Felton: Kevin Stoner and Erick Toscano.

Glen Rock: Wendy Miller.

Hanover: Ronnie Martin, Angela McKenzie, Joseph Sheeler and Danielle Thomas.

Hellam: Wyatt Leik and Bradley Stewart.

Manchester: Garrett Evans and Joel Vega.

New Freedom: Daniel Castro and Amy Kuhns.

Red Lion: Lauren Cordero, Breena Overholtzer, Shane Wantz and Corinne Weller.

Spring Grove: Ashley Bosserman.

Stewartstown: Jennifer Schwanebeck.

Windsor: Jennifer Gochenaur and Angela Puffenbarger.

Wrightsville: Chad Merrill and Randi Weirich.

Yoe: Kristine Dean.

York: Biff Alexander, Juliaun Barnes, Keith Davila, Carole Davis, Jenna Eckenrode, Thomas Geho, Samantha Griffin, Eric Grossman, Brittany Ilgenfritz, Carissa Jones, Martin Jones, Colton Kline, Scott Miller, Elizabeth Miranda, Tanisha Mitchell, Raymond Myers, Caitlyn Reinoehl, Sergio Rengifo, Dylan Sautter, Devon Thomas, Martel Towles, Ariana Vazquez and Erika Vellon.

York Haven: Cameron Gaul.