SUBSCRIBE NOW
$5 for 3 months. Save 83%.
SUBSCRIBE NOW
$5 for 3 months. Save 83%.

York County blood drives

Pennsylvania

The American Red Cross has announced York County blood drives in the first half of July.

Busy schedules over the holidays led to a sharp drop in donations of blood and platelets, according to the American Red Cross.

For an appointment, visit redcrossblood.org or call (800) 733-2767.

Dallastown: Bethlehem UMC, 109 E. Main St., 8 a.m.-1 p.m. Saturday, July 2.

Hanover: Greater Hanover Donation Site, 529 Carlisle St., 8 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Monday, July 4, and Saturday, July 9, and 1-6:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 13.

Hellam Township: Flinchbaugh's Orchards & Farm Market, 110 Ducktown Road, 9 a.m.-1 p.m. Monday, July 4.

Red Lion: Parish building, 3050 Cape Horn Road, 1-6:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 5.

Shrewsbury: Sweet Frog Shrewsbury, 14605 Mount Airy Road, Suite C, 2:30-8 p.m. Thursday, July 7.

York:

Hampton Inn, 1550 Mount Zion Road, noon-5:30 p.m. Friday, July 1.

American Red Cross York, 724 S. George St., 7:30 a.m.-noon Saturday, July 2; 8 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Monday, July 4; 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Sunday, July 10; and 12:30-6 p.m. Wednesday, July 13.

Walgreens, 2350 E. Market St., 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Saturday, July 2.

Isaac's Deli, 2159 White St., 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Friday, July 8.

York County Nursing home, 118 Pleasant Acres Road, 10 a.m.-3:30 p.m. Thursday, July 14.