People You Know, June 28, 2016



Clemson University: Joshua P. Senn, of Shrewsbury.

Hofstra University: Jennifer Boyle, of Dallastown; Heidi Walter, of Hanover; Zachary Yingling, of Lewisberry; Kaitlyn Schmidt, of Thomasville; and Alexander Bukoski, of York.

Olivet Nazarene University: Jazmine Buster, of York.

The University of Akron: Lauren Rittle, of York.

The University of Scranton: Courtney Potteiger, of Dillsburg, and Kyle Scott, of Etters.


Kutztown University: Lucretia Louise Johnson (summa cum laude), of Dillsburg.


Kutztown University: Tyler B. Crawford (cum laude), Amber Marie DeFabio (cum laude) and Breann Alyssa Young (magna cum laude), all of Dallastown; Collin Scott Siebener, of Dillsburg; Christie Renee Ellis, Aaron Duncan Hardenstine (cum laude) and Michael Skyler Troutman (cum laude), all of Etters; Nathan Dakota Trone, of Glenville; Adam R. Leisenring (summa cum laude), of Lewisberry; Kelsi Mae Sprenkle (magna cum laude) and Eric Lee Steadman, both of Manchester; Katherine Anne Metzger, of Spring Grove; Mikayla Nicole Arnold, of Windsor; and Seth A. Davies, Lisa Christine Drusedum (cum laude), David Albert Grow (summa cum laude), Christine Teresa Hall (magna cum laude), Rebecca LeeAnn Heltzel, Teale Marie Holderegger (summa cum laude), David James Linton, Catherine Loughran (summa cum laude), Adam Thomas Lumm, Eric John Murphy (magna cum laude), Katelyn N. Myers, Kevin Duncan O'Grady, Anthony Michael Pavoncello, Luke Michael Plata (magna cum laude), Emma Kate Raymond (cum laude), Maggie Anne Seitz (summa cum laude), Taylor Nicole Slusser (cum laude), Brooke Elizabeth Small, Carly Alecia Stauffer, Philip Antonio Vera and Andrew Gary Wesner (cum laude), all of York.


Georgia Institute of Technology: Corey Caskey, of York, earned faculty honors for having a 4.0 academic average for the spring semester.

Hofstra University: Garrett Shum, of Dallastown, and Damian Gallagher, of York, were named to the spring provost’s list.

Kent State University: Julianne Garofalo, of Shrewsbury, and Kara Gruver, of York, were named to the spring president’s list.

Valdosta State University: Jeffrey Crabtree, of York, has been inducted into Phi Kappa Phi collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines.


Air Force: Air National Guard Airman 1st Class Benjamin E. Sherron, of Dallastown, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

Email items for this column to