$5 for 3 months. Save 83%.
$5 for 3 months. Save 83%.

People You Know, June 8, 2016


Email items for this column to


Lehigh University: Ornella Ngounou, of York, received the James J. Duane III Student Life Leadership Award.

Western New England University: Abigail Helfrich, of Hanover, won first place in the 10th annual Dean's Prize for Literary and Cultural Studies awards for her essay, "Melville: Loss of Hope through a Career."


Mansfield University: Rachel Fox, of Etters; Jeremy Brokos, of Felton; Anna Nelson, of Shrewsbury; Kenneth Unger, of Stewartstown; and Teah Gray, Quan Gross, Amanda Reed and Lexi Schantz, all of York.

Northeastern University: Madison Shultz, of Red Lion, and Sarah Lytle, of Seven Valleys.


Mansfield University: Erin Haafke, of Hanover; Tabitha Carter and Kristine Ferg, both of New Freedom; and Megan Greenplate, of Red Lion.


Champlain College: Samuel Fessman, of Red Lion.

YTI Career Institute, York:

Dallastown: Jennifer Drawbaugh.

Dillsburg: Nathan J. Haines, Natalee P. Johnson and Cassandra L. Mull.

Dover: Lindsey R. Blauser, Megan N. Blazosky, Taryn E. Frey, Jacqueline K. Holtzinger, Abigail Santiago, Megan A. Sierra and Samantha J. Troutman.

East Berlin: Taylor L. Fleshman and Jesa M. Hollinger.

Felton: Kyle M. Robinson and Zachary S. Wolpert.

Glen Rock: Hope E. Beck.

Hallam: Michael E. Haggerty.

Hanover: Zachary Atkins, Kady B. Descheemaeker, Kimberly Disney, Cameron M. Harget, William J. Hicks, Cody D. Lighty, Fred L. Padgett and Erin P. Shippee.

Hellam: Dustin N. Carmine and Jeffrey Whitlock.

Jacobus: Christopher M. Seitz.

Lewisberry: Tori K. Rietmulder.

Manchester: Kati L. Blauser, Abraham R. Holmes and David J. Martin.

Mount Wolf: Donald A. High, Christine Lynam and Romaynse Smith.

New Freedom: Sarah Hammett and Matthew D. Meszaros.

Red Lion: Elizabeth A. Boyd, Natasha Boyer, Alan S. Charles, Danielle R. Hall, Jordan X. Martin, Jeanirmary Morales, Icicle M. Smeigh and Matthew W. Thompson.

Seven Valleys: Elizabeth R. Anstine.

Shrewsbury: Allie A. Grimm and Brooke D. Ward.

Spring Grove: Kara L. Boeckel and Joshua S. Rue.

Stewartstown: Joseph F. Fousek, Christina J. Moore and Devin L. Rineholt.

Windsor: Matthew S. Fauth and Cynthia Nichols.

York: Sara R. Berkheimer, Jesse T. Crawford, Brianna Crone, Skyler Darrah, Ryan A. Druck, Brittani N. Emig, Grace H. Gladfelter, Ahsaki A. Goff, Gisselle Gonzalez Santiago, Katrina C. Handy, Jenna M. Hartlaub, Jacob A. Hartman, Ian M. Hawkins, Katelyn Heilman, Joseph B. Irizarry, Olaiesha S. Jamison, Ashley L. Knaub, Brandon W. Leonard, Lisa E. Maudlin, Sabrina M. Perry, Gabriel A. Plymire, Teddi J. Price, Bradley A. Randt, Tocka J. Redman, Oscar G. Rossum, Jordan S. Rudacille, Kaitlin E. Shivers, Natasha Z. Springer, Stephanie L. Taylor, Ashley N. White, Brittany M. White, Andrew M. Williams, Richard Wilt Jr. and Abigail N. Willits.


Lebanon Valley College: Kiersten R. Prenger, of Hanover; Devon L. Barnes, of Spring Grove; and Gabrielle S. Groff, of York.


Lebanon Valley College: Suzanne K. Kugle, of Dover, and Kristen C. Moose, of York.


Lebanon Valley College: Alayna M. Kalinay, Timothy R. Monko and Joshua R. Reichert, all of Dillsburg; Devin M. Dellinger, Carrie O. Pfleiger and Erin E. Wetzel, all of Dover; Connor J. Smith, of Fawn Grove; Jeffrey A. Hacker Jr., of Glen Rock; Amanda N. Albright and Ryan D. Dotson, both of Hanover; Paige N. Riddle, of Mount Wolf; Rachel E. Moltz, of New Freedom; Madeline M. Chronister, Aubrey E. Dietrich and Glenn C. Dietrich, all of Red Lion; Haley A. Beeler, Sara L. Behm, Alexandra R. Garrett, Kayla E. Muff, Caden M. Myers, Cody C. Ruth and Paul E. Smith, all of Spring Grove; Spencer H. Miller and Kaitlyn N. Rappoldt, both of Thomasville; Cedrick O. McDonald, of West York; Eric A. Sharp and Mary Terese Sweitzer, both of Windsor; Taylor M. Frey and Rebecca E. Sitler, both of Wrightsville; Nicole J. Breighner, Austin M. De La Ronde, Hunter G. Heath, Hannah E. Jones, Skylar J. Landis, Meghan C. McCurdy, Michael A. Rusonis, Johnathan J. Salcedo, Emily C. Sides, Vincent J. Tranchitella II and Amy E. Wagner, all of York; and Ashley N. Reeling, of York Haven.


Wittenberg University: Cheyanna Snyder, of Manchester, was recognized at the honors convocation for achieving mortar board status.