People You Know, June 7, 2016


Email items for this column to

Alexis Shoemaker


The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, York ward: Alexis C. Shoemaker, 15, a student at Red Lion Area Senior High School, received the Young Womanhood Recognition Medallion.


Bucknell University: Colleen McGonigle, of Glen Rock; Linsey Bowersox, of Hanover; and Margaret Paules, Kyle Raudensky and Mitchell Weber, all of York.

Elizabethtown College: Elizabeth DiBiase, of Dallastown; Trisha Clark, Nathan Fisher and Mary Walsh, all of Dillsburg; Miranda DeLauter, Irene Snyder and Emily Zimmerman, all of Dover; Adam Saubel, of Glen Rock; Adam Amspacher, of Glenville; Kathryn Derreth, Mackenzie Keeney and Lindsay Zumbrum, all of Hanover; Amber Burd and Abigail Romberger, both of Lewisberry; Justina Beard, of Spring Grove; Sarah Fuller and Michael Mathy, both of Stewartstown; and Joshua Baker, Lachelle Carmona, Allison Eveler, David Foery, Samantha Gehly, Kimberly Holbert, Hannah Keeports, Morgan King, Miranda Kissinger, Zachary Klinedinst, Jennifer Lloyd, Rachael Nelson, Emily Nolte, Emily Seiser and Courtney Shaffer, all of York.

James Madison University: Rachel N. Phillips, of Stewartstown.

King’s College: Cody Lancellotti, of New Freedom; Shae Grim and Kasey Seitz, both of Red Lion; Alexander Taylor, of Shrewsbury; and Kerri Carbaugh, of York.

Lebanon Valley College:

Dillsburg: Courtney Benson, Alayna Kalinay and Timothy Monko.

Dover: Kyle Cook, Alexander Hamme, Anne Lehr and Carrie Pfleiger.

Etters: Devin Brown, Emilia Santoleri and Jasmine Sariano.

Felton: Joelle Godfrey, Luke Howard and JoAnne Rubelmann.

Glen Rock: Abbey Barnhart and Josiah Schendel.

Hanover: Tyler Sterner and Morgan Yealy.

Lewisberry: Tyler Hodges.

Manchester: Korissa Herrold and Madison Rhinehart.

Mount Wolf: Faith Brown, Shastah Horn and Paige Riddle.

New Freedom: Rachel Moltz.

Red Lion: Madeline Chronister, Aubrey Dietrich, Laura Schmidt, Emily Sybert and Olivia Uberti.

Seven Valleys: Cassandra Moore.

Spring Grove: Sara Behm, Alexandra Garrett, Kayla Muff and Cody Ruth.

Stewartstown: Kaytlyn Fiedler.

Thomasville: Kaitlyn Rappoldt.

Wrightsville: Taylor Frey and Emily Thoman.

York: Michael Bobin, Nicole Breighner, Cheyanne Brown, Sydney Fuhrman, Klayton Garman, Hunter Heath, Jordan Hykes, Hannah Jones, Breah Koller, Meghan McCurdy, Lyndsay Riedel, Johnathan Salcedo, Macie Schantz, Carissa Stottlemyer, Logan Stover, Amy Wagner, Morgan Webb, Erica Wise and Bradley Wood.

York Haven: Ashley Reeling.

Lehigh University: Joshua Smeltzer, of Dillsburg; Stephen Lutz, of Glen Rock; Logan Hodges, of Lewisberry; Thomas Deebel and Alexander Hake, both of Mount Wolf; Ornella Ngounou and Patrick Reilly, both of York; and Benjamin Dunmire, of York Haven.

Washington and Lee University: Lindsay George (and honor roll), of York.


Park University, Kansas City campuses: Allison Nicole Burguess, of York.


Bridgewater College: Matthew Johnson, of Red Lion.

Shepherd University: Kelsey J. Smith, of York.


Wilkes University: The doctor-of-pharmacy graduates accepted to residency programs are Matthew Hadginske, of York, Geisinger Wyoming Valley, Wilkes-Barre, Pa., and Elizabeth Walters, of York, Valley Health, Winchester, Va.