PIAA delays start of fall sports season to get clarification from Gov. Wolf
99¢ per month. Save 90%
99¢ per month. Save 90%.

School Roundup, March 11, 2016

York Dispatch

Email items for this column to community@yorkdispatch.com.


Northern High School: Two teams of students qualifed for the state level of Future Problem Solving, an international writing competition. They are, middle division, freshmen Elsie Anderson, Abbie Clendaniel, Marcus Jacobs and Audra White, and senior division, sophomores Kathryn Armstrong, Allison Brosius, Hannah Cornett and Jessica Paulus.

Northern Middle School: Seventh-grade English students who were named finalists in the Animal Brochure Writing Contest are, from Rich Alioth's class, Lauren Pryor, first, Ben Daggs, second, and Taylor Byers, third, and from Mike Barber’s class, Adriana Bender, first, Savannah Hunter, second, and Nature Belluscio, third.

Northern High School: Students from Spanish levels 3 and 4 were inducted into the World Language Honor Society on March 3. They are Mady Adams, Rachel Beam, Allison Brosius, Alex Fishel, Kaelyn Goulet, Kate McCracken, Micah Nye, Kyle Poe, Austin Schreffler, Morgan Shanahan, Mitch Andrews, Kathryn Armstrong, Ashlyn Aumiller, Taylor Ebersole, Boies Hall, Brady Hentz, Olivia Keyser, Jason Langland, Jenna Plotica, Kaitlyn Portko, Lyndsey Reyes, Marley Stonesifer, Madison Emlet, Kyra Gerber, Megan Hamm, Hayley Keys, Blake Sanchez, Maddie Wareham, Alison Abrashoff, Jared Brown, Aliana Hondorf, Jed Palmer, Jess Paulus, Levi Pomeroy, Brooke Regan, Caitlin Tern, Emily Weaver, Acacia Sachs, Kaely Chilcote, Evin Cassar, Michele Arnold, Jenna Bittinger Ryann Burd, Grace Davis, Sarah Fleming, Kasey Griffiths, Kristyn Gwozdecki, Sydney Horvath, Maxwell Keller, Brandon Speese, Jennifer Walker, Joseph Walker, Jackson Weaver, Evan Amsrud, Samantha Bohn, Grace Busch, Ashlyn Bushey, Jordan Clark, Rachel Eby, Emma Fisler, Alana Hagarty, Jonathan Heller, Brooke Hoffler, Jaret Holford, Hunter Hrinda, Abigail Kennedy, Logan Klein, Lauren Lindoerfer, Abby Monko, Amanda Noll, Leah Reday, Alison Reed, Blake Rondon, Lydia Saurman, Cole Shumaker, Emily Slothower, Kiersten Staley, Bianca Tern, Ashley Toomey, Carissa Weaver and Quade Wilbur.