People You Know, March 2, 2016

York Dispatch

Email items for this column to


Elizabethtown College: Among those performing senior recitals in the winter and spring are Emily Zimmerman, of Dover, soprano.

Lock Haven University: Shelby Helwig, of York, was recently initiated into Phi Kappa Phi collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines.

Pratt Institute: Isabel Hetrick, of Lewisberry, was named to the fall president's list.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints: Kimberly Wagner, 20, returned to York on Feb. 18 after serving for 18 months in the Utah Provo Mission.

York County Area Agency on Aging: Recent Volunteers of the Month are Karl Zimmerman, of Springettsbury Township; Carol McDermott, of Penn Township; Diana Arnold, of York Township; and Don Lyons, of Springettsbury Township.


Bucknell University: Jonathan Mayer, of Dillsburg; Colleen McGonigle, of Glen Rock; Garrett Reichart, of Hanover; and Mitchell Weber, of York.

Eastern Mennonite University, Lancaster campus: Tricia L. Kinard, of Dover;Jacqueline H. Edleblute, of Hellam; Cassen E. Krichten, of Red Lion; and Kathryn Hartline, of York.

Elizabethtown College: Michaela Kim, of York.

Le Moyne College: Samuel Saxton, of York.

Pratt Institute: Meghan Rutzebeck, of Felton, and Braden Young, of York.

St. Joseph's University: Mary B. Lavery, of Dillsburg.

West Virginia Wesleyan College: Rachel Barnhart of Lewisberry.

Widener University Commonwealth Law School: Lauren Linsenbach, of Dillsburg; Jennifer Breneman, of Red Lion; and Shane Rohrbaugh, of York.



Albright College: Nicholas Brossman, of York, with highest honors.

California University of Pennsylvania: Alicia M. McLuckie, of New Cumberland, and Breanna S. Heilman, of York.

Shippensburg University: Jessica L. Huffman, of Dillsburg; Meghan B. Moline, of Dover; Raymond T. Crowley, of Fawn Grove; Chadwick W. Leschefsky, of Glen Rock; Kearstin T. Chapman and Nicole L. Sample, both of Glenville; Alexis C. Herrick, Crystal L. Lowman and Evan A. Martin, all of Hanover; Katharine J. Allen, Charles B. Fager and Joshua T. Henry, all of Lewisberry; Amanda H. Snyder, of New Freedom; Julie R. Fuhrman, of Red Lion; Zachary M. Carter, Cortlin A. Dell, Curtis J. Spagnola and Keith Stambaugh, all of Spring Grove; Bridget A. Nelson, of Windsor; and Austin M. Allison, Destiney J. Brown, Kayla S. Fyfe, Nathaniel S. Landis, Godson E. Poline, Elizabeth A. Strine and Austin R. Whitehead, all of York.


California University of Pennsylvania: Christina E. Janosky, of Dover; Shelly Bunch, of Red Lion; Kaitlyn Dellinger, of Wrightsville; and Travis Speelman, of York.

Shippensburg University: Matthew A. Culbertson and Lisa Shymanski, both of Dillsburg; Chelsea M. Hoffman, of Felton; Julie Kirsch and Robert A. Neal, both of Hanover; Jeffrey M. Plummer, of Manchester; Susanne Gordineer, of Mount Wolf; and Karen J. Zeigler, of York.


YTI Career Institute, York campus Tyler J. Musser, Brittany M. Nye and Shelby V. Sipe, all of Dillsburg; Brittany C. Glatfelter and Brandon L. Watson, both of Dover; Joshua S. Mull, of East Berlin; Evan P. Brinkman, of Etters; Maia C. Senkbeil, of Fawn Grove; Jami L. Jackson, of Felton; Stuart C. Brennan, of Goldsboro; Nicholas D. Bowers, Preston W. Forcino, Brianna J. Kuhn and Brandon M. Six, all of Hanover; Heather J. Wright, of Hellam; Dustin R. Hall, of Lewisberry; Brandon T. Good, of Mount Wolf; Savannah Travers, of Red Lion; Laura A. Salamon, of Stewartstown; Valerie N. Anderson, of Wrightsville; and Gabriel J. Alowa Soh, Matthew A. Bair, Brian E. Bott, Michelle E. Chronister, Amanda A. Hanna, Matthew T. Johnson, Mallory L. Lee, Nenushka L. Madera-Zaccheus, Tabatha Maldonado, Francheska M. Miranda Pantoja, Debra M. Miller, Yeraldin Mueses, Naomi J. Puente, Lillian Rios, Limarie Vega, Ramon, Veloz, Harry E. Wagman and Alexandria E. Walden, all of York.


Air Force: Airman Brooke E. Zimmerman, of York Haven, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

Army: Pvt. Ashlee M. DeSantis, of Dover, graduated from basic infantry training, Fort Jackson, S.C.

Air Force: Airman Jesse M. Lucas graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

Air Force: Airman 1st Class Dylan McCoy, of Felton, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

Don Lyons
Diana Arnold
Carol McDermott
Karl Zimmerman
Kimberly Wagner