People You Know for Jan. 8, 2016

York Dispatch

Email items for this column to


Alvernia University: John A. Chopka, of Dillsburg.


Clarion University: Jessica Atkins, of York.


Belmont University: MacKenzie Groff, of Dallastown, and Abigail Rill, Hayden Taylor and Laura Tileston, all of York.

Clarion University: Garrett Moats, of Dallastown; Valerie Paxton, of Dillsburg; Madalyn Gordon, of Dover; Patrick Sheehan, of Hanover; Victoria Heckert, of Red Lion; Dylan McGlone, of Stewartstown; Alissa Gable and Kirsten Page, both of Wrightsville; and Brittany Dodson, Thomas Evans and Haley Vaughn, all of York.

King’s College: Cody Lancellotti, of New Freedom; Shae Grim, Shanley Harlacker Kasey Seitz, all of Red Lion; Alexander Taylor, of Shrewsbury; and Kerri Carbaugh and Joseph Marks, both of York.

Lasell College: Myra Edmonds, of Dallastown.

Lebanon Valley College:

Dillsburg: Courtney Benson, Alayna Kalinay and Timothy Monko.

Dover: Ross Drawbaugh, Anne Lehr and Carrie Pfleiger.

Etters: Devin Brown, Emilia Santoleri and Jasmine Sariano.

Felton: Joelle Godfrey, Luke Howard and JoAnne Rubelmann.

Glen Rock: Abbey Barnhart and Josiah Schendel.

Hanover: Ryan Dotson, Jordan Heavel, Brandon McMinn and Morgan Yealy.

Lewisberry: Tyler Hodges and Kali Rodgers.

Manchester: Korissa Herrold.

Mount Wolf: Faith Brown, Shastah Horn and Paige Riddle.

New Freedom: Rachel Moltz and Christopher Sproul.

Red Lion: Madeline Chronister, Aubrey Dietrich, Glenn Dietrich, Olivia Uberti and Andrew Zearfoss.

Seven Valleys: Cassandra Moore.

Spring Grove: Sara Behm, Alexandra Garrett and Kayla Muff.

Stewartstown: Kaytlyn Fiedler.

Thomasville: Spencer Miller and Kaitlyn Rappoldt.

Windsor: Mary Terese Sweitzer.

Wrightsville: Taylor Frey, Rebecca Sitler and Emily Thoman.

York: Paul Berry, Michael Bobin, Nicole Breighner, Cheyanne Brown, Austin De La Ronde, Klayton Garman, Sydney Fuhrman, Hunter Heath, Patrick Holmgren, Abigail Hudson, Jordan Hykes, Hannah Jones, Breanna Kane, Breah Koller, Alexandria Lehman, Meghan McCurdy, Coulson Miller, Jordyn Miller, Lyndsay Riedel, Johnathan Salcedo, Macie Schantz, Emily Sides, Dominique Sprenkle, Carissa Stottlemyer, Logan Stover, Vincent Tranchitella, Amy Wagner, Erica Wise and Kayla Zimmerman.

Mansfield University: Jared Holmes, of Dover; Rachel Fox, of Etters; Jeremy Brokos, of Felton; Erin Haafke, of Hanover; Tabitha Carter and Joshua Silva, both of New Freedom; Lindsey Alex and Cooper Barshinger, both of Red Lion; Anna Nelson, of Shrewsbury; Rachel Lehman, of Wellsville; and Teah Gray, of York.

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology: Jacob Jordan, of Airville; Boaz Blough, of Dallastown; Bryan Duncker, Evan Koch, Caleb Lower and Joshua Lyter, all of Dover; Justin Dempsey, of East Prospect; Benjamin Leasure, of Felton; Jonathan Abbey, of Glenville; Jacob Smith, of Hanover; Samuel Ball-Simmons, of New Park; Patrick Kluyber, of Red Lion; Markus Denney, Kevin Quirk and Travis Wise, all of Stewartstown; Andrew Spisak, of Windsor; David Cassel and Benjamin Snyder, both of Wrightsville; Brandon Blessing, Jesus Cardona, Collin Inners, Seth Keiser, Justin Keller, Michael McHugh, Bryce McIndoe, Eric Nelson, all of York; and Christian Fetrow, of York Haven.

University of Vermont: Sarah Pell, of York.


Graceland University: Dalton Forbes, of Thomasville.


Mansfield University: Kiley Birgensmith, of Hanover; Kristine Ferg, of New Freedom; and Megan Greenplate, of Red Lion.


Lebanon Valley College: Taylor Frey, of Wrightsville, and Kayla Zimmerman, of York, represented LVC at the annual simulated European Union parliamentary session in Washington, D.C.


Army Reserve: Pvt. Jaime E. Yarger, of Hanover, graduated from basic infantry training, Fort Jackson, S.C.